answersLogoWhite

0

Lets say your opponent swings with a Heap Doll and a Blazethorn Scarecrow.

{Declare Attack Heap Doll, Blazethorn Scarecrow}

You Block with your Boggart Arsonist

{Declare Blocker: Boggart Arsonist= Heap Doll}

Now there is a time to play Instants and Sorceries

{Player with Priority may play instant, Sorcery, Abilities, or anything with flash}

{Next Player may play Instants. Sorceries, Abilities, or Flash cards}

this is your time to sacrifice your Boggart Arsonist to destroy the Creature you are not blocking. The creature you are blocking takes no combat damage but does not deal any either because he is blocked by your dead boggart.

Boggart Arsonists Set & Rarity: Shadowmoorcommon Printings: Cost: Card Type: Creature - Goblin Rogue P/T: 2/1 Rules Text (Oracle): Plainswalk

, Sacrifice Boggart Arsonists: Destroy target Scarecrow or Plains. Heap Doll Set & Rarity: Shadowmooruncommon Printings: Cost: Card Type: Artifact Creature - Scarecrow P/T: 1/1 Rules Text (Oracle): Sacrifice Heap Doll: Remove target card in a graveyard from the game.

Blazethorn Scarecrow Set & Rarity: Shadowmoorcommon Printings: Cost: Card Type: Artifact Creature - Scarecrow P/T: 3/3 Rules Text (Oracle): Blazethorn Scarecrow has haste as long as you control a red creature.

Blazethorn Scarecrow has wither as long as you control a green creature. (It deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.)

Card Type: Artifact Creature - Scarecrow

P/T: 3/3

Rules Text (Oracle): Blazethorn Scarecrow has haste as long as you control a red creature.

Blazethorn Scarecrow has wither as long as you control a green creature. (It deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.)

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How does trample work in Magic: The Gathering when a creature is blocked by multiple blockers?

When a creature with trample in Magic: The Gathering is blocked by multiple blockers, it only needs to assign lethal damage to each blocker before it can assign any excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker.


How does the mechanic of blocking work in MTG?

In Magic: The Gathering, blocking is when a player uses their creatures to prevent an opponent's attacking creatures from dealing damage to them. When a creature is declared as a blocker, it will intercept the attacking creature and combat damage is resolved between the two creatures. Blocking is a strategic element in the game that allows players to protect themselves and their creatures from harm during combat.


Magic the Gathering 1 can you tap out of Provoke 2 Also Embermage Goblin is provoked by Korisan Vorin EG taps does one damge before provoke untaps because of provoke can it tap again?

Provoke is an activated effect that triggers when the attack is declared. You may freely respond to this, or do things after resolution, but before the Declare Blockers step, which is where the provoked target must be declared as a blocker. So yes, it is perfectly legal to wait until Provoke untaps a creature, then tap it again through whatever means - making the provoked creature unable to be declared as a blocker. In the case of an untapped creature, it is almost the same. You may tap the Embermage Goblin in response to the Provoke trigger going on the stack. One damage will be dealt, then the Provoke trigger will resolve, untapping him. Before the Declare Blockers step, he can tap again to activate his ability, dealing a second point of damage, and stopping him from having to be declared as a blocker.


How does the game of Magic: The Gathering handle assigning damage to multiple blockers?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature attacks and is blocked by multiple creatures, the attacking player decides how to assign damage among the blockers. The player can divide the damage as they choose, but each creature must be assigned lethal damage before moving on to the next blocker.


Does trample allow a creature to go over an indestructible blocker?

Yes, trample allows a creature to deal excess combat damage to the defending player or planeswalker if the blocker is indestructible.


How does the interaction between trample and deathtouch work in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample and deathtouch attacks or blocks in Magic: The Gathering, it only needs to assign 1 damage to each blocker before assigning excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker. The deathtouch ability means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature, making it easier for the trample damage to go through to the player or planeswalker.


How does the keyword "first strike" interact with multiple blockers in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "first strike" allows a creature to deal combat damage before creatures without first strike. When a creature with first strike is blocked by multiple creatures, it will deal its damage to the first blocker before the other blockers can deal damage back. This can be advantageous in combat situations.


Can you attack a tapped creature in magic the gathering with an attack target creature card?

Creatures cannot be 'attacked' in Magic the Gathering. Players are attacked, and creatures are declared as blockers, although there are a few special abilities that can force things to attack or block. A tapped Planeswalker can be attacked, as per the usual rules for declaring attacks against Planewalker cards. Targeting a creature with a damage dealing spell or ability is not 'attacking' them. The creature being tapped has nothing to do with its targeting eligibility, it can still be targeted by cards that deal damage. Damage spells never target Planewalkers directly, the cards target the controlling player and the damage redirected to the Planeswalker from there. This can be done to a tapped Planeswalker.


How does the double strike mechanic in Magic: The Gathering affect blocking strategies?

The double strike mechanic in Magic: The Gathering allows a creature to deal combat damage twice in a single combat phase. This affects blocking strategies by making it more challenging to predict the outcome of combat, as the double striking creature can potentially defeat a blocker before it has a chance to deal damage back. Players must carefully consider the timing and placement of blockers when facing a creature with double strike to minimize the impact of this powerful ability.


Does double strike allow a creature to deal damage to a blocker twice in combat?

Yes, double strike allows a creature to deal damage to a blocker twice in combat, first during the first strike combat damage step and then again during the regular combat damage step.


What does deathtouch mean in magic the gathering?

Deathtouch is a static ability, like trample or flying, that reads, "When this creature deals damage to another creature, destroy the creature that was dealt damage." For example, if you have a 1/1 creature with deathtouch blocking an 8/8 creature, then your creature will deal 1 damage to the attacking creature, and vice versa. Your creature will die because it was dealt enough damage to kill it, but your opponent's creature will die as well. This ability also works when you are attacking or using an ability that deals damage to a creature, such as Pestilence Demon.


How does magic blocking work when targeting multiple creatures simultaneously?

When magic blocking targets multiple creatures simultaneously, the blocker must have enough power to block each creature individually. Each creature is blocked separately, and the blocker's power is divided among the creatures being blocked. This means that the blocker's power must be equal to or greater than the combined power of all the creatures being blocked.