Yes, there are ways to negate the effects of the card. It is not completely unaffected by card effects.
No, It can only negate effects that DESTROY a card on the field. He also can't negate effects that remove monsters from play. Hope I helped!
No, Dust Tornado is a destruction card but not a negation card.
Jinzo, Royal Decree and Trap Stun negate the effects, Trap Jammer, Solemn Judgment, Seven Tools of the Bandit negate both activation and effect.
Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon can negate effects that target it. Magic Cylinder is a targeting card, so yes, Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon can negate it.
One notable card that negates monster effects is "Effect Veiler." This Quick-Play Spell card allows you to target a face-up monster on the field and negate its effects for the turn. Another example is "Imperial Order," which negates all Spell effects on the field, indirectly affecting monsters that rely on Spell effects. Additionally, "Skill Drain" can be used to negate all monster effects on the field as long as it remains active.
Yes, they are Triggered effects, and can be negated by Gladiator Beast War Chariot.
it wouldnt
Yes, cards that are not affected by effects can still have their attacks negated. The ability to negate an attack typically does not rely on whether a card is affected by effects, but rather on the specific mechanics of the game or card in question. For instance, if a card states that it can negate an attack, it generally applies regardless of the affected status of the attacking card. However, specific game rules and card interactions may vary, so it's essential to refer to the game’s rulebook for clarifications.
Yes, Veiler can negate Yamato's effects. When Yamato activates its effect to search for a "Bujin" monster, Veiler can be used in response to negate that effect. This interaction is a key part of countering certain plays in the "Bujin" archetype, where Yamato is a central card.
gladiator beast heraklinos no doubt :) you can discard a card to negate any spell or trap on either players turn and if you have a divine wrath card on the field you can protect it from card effects!
It can't negate continuous 'effects' because it has to chain to activations. Continuous effects do not activate. It can chain to and negate the activation of a continuous spell or trap. If the continuous spell or trap has its activation negated, then the card is destroyed and goes to the graveyard.
Unfortunately no. It only switches the target if only 1 monster is selected.