answersLogoWhite

0

No, "transmute" is a keyword ability in Magic: The Gathering that allows a player to search their library for a card with the same converted mana cost as the transmute card and put it into their hand.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is "equip" in Magic: The Gathering considered an activated ability?

Yes, "equip" in Magic: The Gathering is considered an activated ability.


Is tapping a land considered an activated ability?

Yes, tapping a land is considered an activated ability in the game of Magic: The Gathering.


Are tap abilities considered activated abilities in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, tap abilities are considered activated abilities in Magic: The Gathering.


Do planeswalker abilities count as activated abilities in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, planeswalker abilities count as activated abilities in Magic: The Gathering.


Is cycling an activated ability in MTG?

Yes, cycling is an activated ability in Magic: The Gathering. It allows a player to pay a cost to discard a card from their hand and draw a new card from their deck.


What is considered a mana ability in the context of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a mana ability is an ability that produces mana, the resource used to cast spells and activate abilities in the game. These abilities can be activated without using the stack and do not require a response from other players.


Is cycling an activated ability?

No, cycling is not an activated ability. Cycling is a keyword ability in Magic: The Gathering that allows a player to pay a cost to discard a card from their hand and draw a new card from their deck. It is not considered an activated ability because it does not require tapping a card or using mana to activate.


What is a mana ability in Magic: The Gathering and how does it impact gameplay?

In Magic: The Gathering, a mana ability is an ability that produces mana, the resource used to cast spells. Mana abilities can be activated at any time and do not use the stack. They are important for accelerating gameplay by providing the necessary resources to cast spells and play cards.


What are the official rulings for Deadeye Navigator in Magic: The Gathering?

The official ruling for Deadeye Navigator in Magic: The Gathering is that its ability can only be activated once per turn, and it can only target a creature that is already on the battlefield. Additionally, the creature targeted by Deadeye Navigator's ability must be a nonland permanent.


Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."


Can you target a planeswalker with a spell or ability in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, you can target a planeswalker with a spell or ability.


Can you activate creature abilities in MTG on your opponent's turn?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can activate creature abilities on your opponent's turn if the ability can be activated at instant speed.