Yes of course - it says 'each creature', so your creatures take the damage also. If a card only affects the other players' creatures, then it will say so on the card.
Protection in Magic: The Gathering affects blocking mechanics by making a creature with protection unable to be blocked by creatures of the specified color or type. This means that when a creature with protection attacks, it can only be blocked by creatures that do not match the specified color or type.
Of course. There is nothing about being tapped that stops a creature being targeted or otherwise affected by a spell or ability, unless specifically stated that they work only on untapped creatures.
The hexproof counter mechanic in Magic: The Gathering makes a creature immune to being targeted by spells or abilities from opponents. This affects gameplay strategies by making it harder for opponents to remove or interact with the creature. Players must adapt their tactics by using non-targeted removal or abilities to deal with hexproof creatures. Card interactions may change as players need to find alternative ways to deal with hexproof creatures, such as using board wipes or effects that affect all creatures.
Summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering prevents creatures from attacking or using abilities that require tapping on the turn they enter the battlefield.
In Magic: The Gathering, when creatures with first strike battle, the one with first strike deals damage before the other. If the first striker's damage is enough to destroy the opposing creature, it won't get to deal damage back. This can give the first striker an advantage in combat by potentially eliminating the opposing creature before it can strike back.
No, double strike in Magic: The Gathering only affects creatures in combat, not players.
In Magic: The Gathering, trample is a keyword ability that allows a creature to deal excess combat damage to the defending player or planeswalker if it has trample and its power is greater than the toughness of the creature blocking it. Trample affects gameplay by giving attacking creatures with high power the ability to deal damage beyond what is needed to destroy blocking creatures, potentially dealing more damage to the defending player or planeswalker.
When a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability, the spell or ability will not affect that creature. This means the spell or ability will have no effect on the creature with that ability.
In Magic: The Gathering, the mechanic of transform summoning sickness affects gameplay by preventing a creature that has transformed from attacking or using its abilities on the same turn it transformed. This can impact strategic decisions and timing of when to transform creatures for maximum effectiveness in battles.
Defending creatures deal damage to an attacking creature's toughness when they block equal to their power. It's called 'blocking', not 'attacking back'. Summoning sickness has no affect on blocking. Summoning sickness is the inability of a creature to use tap (tap symbol) abilities or attack until the next turn of the owner who summoned it.
Enchantment creatures are creatures that have the enchantment card type in addition to their creature type. They follow the same rules as other creatures, but they also have the abilities and characteristics of enchantments. This means they can be targeted by spells and abilities that affect enchantments, as well as those that affect creatures.
Summoning sickness is a rule in Magic: The Gathering that prevents creatures from attacking or using their abilities on the turn they are played. This means that newly summoned creatures cannot be used for offensive purposes until the next turn.