answersLogoWhite

0

In Magic: The Gathering, the commander in the graveyard can be cast from there just like any other card. However, if it would go to the graveyard or be exiled from anywhere, its owner can choose to put it back in the command zone instead. This allows the player to cast their commander again by paying its mana cost plus an additional 2 colorless mana for each time it has been cast from the command zone during the game.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


What are the specific rules regarding commander exile in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, if a commander is exiled, it can be put into the command zone instead. This allows the player to cast it again by paying an additional 2 mana for each time it has been put into the command zone from exile.


What drives a commander decision regarding leader assignment?

Requirements drives a commander decision regarding leader assignments.


How does the rule regarding proliferate in Magic: The Gathering affect gameplay and card interactions?

The rule regarding proliferate in Magic: The Gathering allows players to add additional counters to permanents, such as 1/1 counters or loyalty counters. This can impact gameplay by increasing the power and toughness of creatures, or by boosting the abilities of planeswalkers. It can also interact with cards that care about counters, creating new strategic opportunities and synergies within the game.


What are the official rulings for Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon regarding its effects and interactions in gameplay?

Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon's effect allows you to Special Summon it by banishing a Dragon-Type monster from your Graveyard. It can also Special Summon other Dragon-Type monsters from your hand or Graveyard. Its effect can only be used once per turn. It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard if it was sent there during the same turn. Additionally, it cannot be targeted by card effects that would return it to the hand or Deck.


What ultimately drives a commanders decision regarding leader assignments?

Requirements drives a commander decision regarding leader assignments.


Can i take loratadine with metronidazole?

No significant interactions are known with these drugs. Caution is always advised with multiple medications. Speak with your physician and share any concerns you may have regarding drug interactions.


What is the falling action of the graveyard book?

The two rising action in The Graveyard book are when the baby's (Bod) family is being murderd and he narrowly escapes into the graveyard where Silas confronts The Man Jack and erases his memory say that he just heard a fox.


What are the specific rules in Magic: The Gathering regarding summoning sickness and how does it impact gameplay strategies?

In Magic: The Gathering, creatures that are summoned cannot attack or use their abilities on the turn they come into play. This is called summoning sickness. Players must wait a turn before using these creatures to attack or activate abilities. This rule impacts gameplay strategies by requiring players to plan ahead and consider the timing of when to play their creatures to maximize their effectiveness in combat and other interactions.


What is the fundamental rule regarding charge interactions?

Opposite charges attract each other, while like charges repel each other. This fundamental rule governs the interactions between charged particles.


What did general william howe plan to do regarding the americans when he became the new british commander in 1776?

Howe wanted to avoid armed conflict with the Americans.


What are the rules regarding summoning sickness in MTG?

In Magic: The Gathering, summoning sickness prevents a creature from attacking or using abilities that require tapping on the turn it enters the battlefield.