answersLogoWhite

0

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature with deathtouch deals damage to another creature during combat, it only needs to deal 1 damage to destroy that creature. If the attacking creature also has trample, any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy the defending creature can be assigned to the defending player or planeswalker. This interaction can make it easier for a creature with deathtouch and trample to deal damage to the opponent during combat.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

5mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the interaction between indestructible and deathtouch in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature with indestructible and deathtouch deals damage to another creature, the indestructible creature's deathtouch ability means that it only needs to deal 1 damage to destroy the other creature, regardless of its toughness. This interaction makes the indestructible creature very powerful in combat situations.


Can you explain how the interaction between MTG deathtouch and indestructible works in the game"?

When a creature with deathtouch deals damage to a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering, the indestructible creature will not be destroyed by the damage because it cannot be destroyed. However, the deathtouch ability will still cause the indestructible creature to be destroyed if it takes just 1 point of damage.


What is the interaction between MTG deathtouch and indestructible abilities in combat situations?

When a creature with deathtouch blocks or is blocked by a creature with indestructible in combat, the deathtouch ability causes the indestructible creature to be destroyed, even though it normally cannot be destroyed. This interaction allows the deathtouch creature to defeat the indestructible creature in combat.


How does the interaction between trample and deathtouch work in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample and deathtouch attacks or blocks in Magic: The Gathering, it only needs to assign 1 damage to each blocker before assigning excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker. The deathtouch ability means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature, making it easier for the trample damage to go through to the player or planeswalker.


What is the difference between double strike and deathtouch in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, double strike allows a creature to deal combat damage twice in a single combat phase, while deathtouch means that any amount of damage dealt by that creature is enough to destroy another creature.


Does the legend rule apply in Magic: The Gathering when considering the interaction between legendary permanents?

Yes, the legend rule applies in Magic: The Gathering when considering the interaction between legendary permanents. If a player controls two or more legendary permanents with the same name, they must choose one to keep and put the rest into their graveyard.


What is the resolution and solution to gathering blue?

In "Gathering Blue" by Lois Lowry, the resolution comes when Kira discovers the truth about the Guardians and their intentions for her and the other talented individuals in her village. The solution involves Kira making a choice between staying and challenging the status quo or leaving to seek a better life elsewhere.


How does the interaction between Heliod and Walking Ballista impact the gameplay in Magic: The Gathering?

The interaction between Heliod and Walking Ballista in Magic: The Gathering can create a powerful combo that allows players to repeatedly gain life and deal damage to their opponents. This can significantly impact the gameplay by providing a strong advantage and potentially leading to a quicker victory for the player utilizing this combo.


Can you explain how the interaction between Homeward Path and Control Magic works in a game of Magic: The Gathering"?

When Homeward Path is on the battlefield, it allows the player to regain control of their creatures that were taken by Control Magic effects in Magic: The Gathering.


What is the interaction between Isochron Scepter and split cards in Magic: The Gathering?

When Isochron Scepter is imprinted with a split card in Magic: The Gathering, you can only cast one half of the split card using the Scepter's ability. The other half cannot be cast this way.


Does the legend rule apply in MTG when considering the interaction between legendary permanents?

Yes, the legend rule applies in Magic: The Gathering when considering the interaction between legendary permanents. This rule states that if a player controls two or more legendary permanents with the same name, they must choose one to keep and put the rest into their graveyard.


What is difference between resolution and vertical resolution?

Resolution is picture resolution and vertical resolution is number of pixels on y axis.