Yes, when a creature enters the battlefield, a counter should be placed on it if a card or ability specifies that a counter should be placed.
When a 1/1 counter is placed on a creature, its power and toughness each increase by 1.
If you are talking about a card like Zombify, then this is 'cast' when you pay its mana cost and put it on the stack. On resolution, the target creature will be placed on the battlefield. Only Zombify is being cast, the creature itself is not being cast, so a card that only counters creature spells could not be used here. If you are talking about an ability of a card, then this is never counted as a spell, it is not 'cast', nor is the target creature counted as being cast either. Only ability negation cards can be used (such as Stifle).
Sun
A 'spore counter' is defined by the effect of whatever placed it, or by a permanent that does something when one is placed upon it - otherwise, it does nothing. It is given the name 'spore' counter to just distinguish it from any other kind of counter.
The counter argument should be placed after the introduction and before the conclusion in an essay. This allows for a balanced presentation of different perspectives on the topic.
If you mean a sink that is in a counter, you must choose the appropriate sink in Build Mode and place it into a counter that has already been placed. The counter must be placed first though.
An 'A Counter' is a counter placed by certain Alien-themed cards. An A-Counter does nothing on its own unless there's a card in play that gives it an effect.
In the game, tokens enter the battlefield by being created through card effects or abilities. These tokens represent creatures, artifacts, or other game elements and are placed onto the battlefield as if they were cards.
When tokens are destroyed or leave the battlefield, they cease to exist and are typically placed in the graveyard or removed from the game, depending on the game rules.
A 'charge counter' is just a token or marker placed on a permanent. It doesn't do anything unless the placing spell/ability gives it an effect, or the permanent it is placed on does something when it has one.
on the counter with the inner side up
Victor placed the torn remains of the female creature in a box and left it on the bed in his apartment.