answersLogoWhite

0

If you are talking about a card like Zombify, then this is 'cast' when you pay its mana cost and put it on the stack. On resolution, the target creature will be placed on the battlefield. Only Zombify is being cast, the creature itself is not being cast, so a card that only counters creature spells could not be used here.

If you are talking about an ability of a card, then this is never counted as a spell, it is not 'cast', nor is the target creature counted as being cast either. Only ability negation cards can be used (such as Stifle).

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

What happens to ekibyo drakmord if equipped to the opponents monster that is used as a stack in an XYZ Summon?

XYZ material monsters no longer count as being monsters on the field, any equip cards will fall off, they will go to the graveyard. Ekibyo Drakmord can only return to hand when it destroys the monster it equips. In this case it will simply go to the graveyard and can't return, it went there as its equip target became an invalid one.


Can Beetron revive the target of Call of the Haunted if it had sent that trap card to the graveyard in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, that is allowed. The reason is, that costs are paid before targets are selected. If you pay the cost using a Call of the Haunted, the monster it had summoned will go to the graveyard immediately. That means it is there in the graveyard at the time when you select the effect's target, so is a valid choice. This ruling first came from Zombie Master and other monsters that can send a monster to the graveyard as a cost and then target it for the effect.


Can you counter a creature with a card that reads counter target spell?

If a card's not a land, then it's a spell - a creature on the stack waiting to resolve is a 'creature spell', for example. You can use a 'counter target spell' card against creature spells, instants, artifact spells, etc, the only things you can't use it on are lands, or activated abilities.


Is a Tribute considered 'sent to the Graveyard' in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Any movement of a card from another zone to the graveyard, is a send. 'Tribute', 'Discard' and 'Destroy' are specific kinds of send. XYZ material is 'sent to the graveyard' if the XYZ monster that overlays them is destroyed, removed from play, returned to the Extra Deck, etc.One exception is cards that have been removed from the game. They can be 'returned' to the graveyard, but not 'sent' from there.


When a monster equipped with premature burial is destroyed does the equipped spell card get destroyed too?

Yes, Equip Spell Cards cannot exist on the field without their target. If the target leaves the field, the Equip Spell Card will be destroyed and go to the graveyard.

Related Questions

How can I return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield?

You can return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield by using cards or abilities that have the "reanimate" or "return from graveyard" effect. Look for cards with these abilities in your deck or in the game you are playing.


Can you return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield in MTG"?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield using certain cards or abilities.


How can I return a creature from the graveyard to the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

You can return a creature from the graveyard to the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "resurrect," or "return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield." These cards allow you to bring back creatures that have been put into the graveyard earlier in the game.


How can I bring a creature back from the graveyard in Magic: The Gathering?

You can bring a creature back from the graveyard in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "resurrect," or "return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield." These cards allow you to bring a creature back to play from your graveyard.


How does the "MTG Return Creature from Graveyard to Battlefield" mechanic work in the game?

In Magic: The Gathering, the "Return Creature from Graveyard to Battlefield" mechanic allows players to bring a creature card from their graveyard back onto the battlefield. This is typically done through spells or abilities that specifically target creatures in the graveyard and allow them to be put directly into play. This can be a powerful strategy for players looking to reuse powerful creatures or gain an advantage in the game.


How can I return a target sorcery from my graveyard to my hand or the battlefield?

You can return a target sorcery from your graveyard to your hand or the battlefield by using cards or abilities that specifically allow you to do so, such as "Regrowth" or "Snapcaster Mage." These cards have effects that let you retrieve sorceries from your graveyard and put them back into play or your hand.


Which target creature fights another creature on the battlefield?

In the game of Magic: The Gathering, a target creature can fight another creature on the battlefield by being chosen to deal damage to that creature.


How can you bring back artifacts back from the graveyard in magic the gathering?

Tokens go to whichever zone, and then immediately cease to exist. So while cards which say "when a creature goes to the graveyard" will trigger when tokens go there, the tokens themselves do not stay in the graveyard, they just disappear. So no, they are not there for other abilities to bring back to the battlefield.


Can you explain the process of using MTG's 'exile target creature, then return' ability during a game"?

When using Magic: The Gathering's "exile target creature, then return" ability, you first choose a creature to exile from the game. This means the creature is removed from play temporarily. Then, at a later point, usually during the same turn, you return the exiled creature back to the battlefield under your control. This ability can be a powerful strategic move in the game.


Can a planeswalker be returned from the graveyar in mtg?

Yes. Any card that says " Return target card from your graveyard to your hand." can be used to target a planeswalker. (Example: Regrowth) However, no card exists that can return a planeswalker from a graveyard to play that I know of. It would have to be worded "return target (permanent/non-land permanent) from (a/your) graveyard to play" Hope this helps


How can I return a target creature to its owner's hand in the game?

To return a target creature to its owner's hand in the game, you can use cards or abilities that have the "return target creature to its owner's hand" effect. Look for cards with this ability in your deck or in the game's card pool to achieve this action.


Is return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield exclusive to your side of the battlefield?

Because you control the spell/ability, the card you place on the field is also under your control by default- so therefore, is on your side of the battlefield. You cannot place it under your opponent's control unless the spell or ability specifically instructs you to do so.