answersLogoWhite

0

Because you control the spell/ability, the card you place on the field is also under your control by default- so therefore, is on your side of the battlefield. You cannot place it under your opponent's control unless the spell or ability specifically instructs you to do so.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield exclusive to your side of the battlefield?

Because you control the spell/ability, the card you place on the field is also under your control by default- so therefore, is on your side of the battlefield. You cannot place it under your opponent's control unless the spell or ability specifically instructs you to do so.


How can I return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield?

You can return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield by using cards or abilities that have the "reanimate" or "return from graveyard" effect. Look for cards with these abilities in your deck or in the game you are playing.


How can I return a creature from the graveyard to the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

You can return a creature from the graveyard to the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "resurrect," or "return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield." These cards allow you to bring back creatures that have been put into the graveyard earlier in the game.


Can you return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield in MTG"?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield using certain cards or abilities.


How can I bring a card from my graveyard back to the battlefield in MTG?

You can bring a card from your graveyard back to the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "return from graveyard to battlefield," or "resurrect." These cards allow you to put a creature or other card from your graveyard directly onto the battlefield, giving you a strategic advantage in the game.


How can I return a target sorcery from my graveyard to my hand or the battlefield?

You can return a target sorcery from your graveyard to your hand or the battlefield by using cards or abilities that specifically allow you to do so, such as "Regrowth" or "Snapcaster Mage." These cards have effects that let you retrieve sorceries from your graveyard and put them back into play or your hand.


How does the "MTG Return Creature from Graveyard to Battlefield" mechanic work in the game?

In Magic: The Gathering, the "Return Creature from Graveyard to Battlefield" mechanic allows players to bring a creature card from their graveyard back onto the battlefield. This is typically done through spells or abilities that specifically target creatures in the graveyard and allow them to be put directly into play. This can be a powerful strategy for players looking to reuse powerful creatures or gain an advantage in the game.


How can I bring a creature back from the graveyard in Magic: The Gathering?

You can bring a creature back from the graveyard in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "resurrect," or "return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield." These cards allow you to bring a creature back to play from your graveyard.


How can I use the "MTG return from graveyard to battlefield" mechanic to gain an advantage in the game?

Using the "MTG return from graveyard to battlefield" mechanic allows you to bring powerful cards back into play, giving you an advantage by reusing valuable resources and potentially overwhelming your opponent with strong creatures or spells. This strategy can help you control the game and turn the tide in your favor.


Can you explain how to return a permanent from the graveyard in a way that is both strategic and advantageous in the game"?

To return a permanent from the graveyard strategically and advantageously in the game, you can use cards or abilities that have the ability to bring back cards from the graveyard to the battlefield. This can help you regain control of powerful cards that were previously removed from play, giving you an advantage over your opponent.


What are the official rulings for Alesha, Who Smiles at Death in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Alesha, Who Smiles at Death's official rulings in Magic: The Gathering state that you can only return creatures with power 2 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield with her ability. Additionally, the creatures returned this way can't attack on the turn they enter the battlefield.


How can you bring back artifacts back from the graveyard in magic the gathering?

Tokens go to whichever zone, and then immediately cease to exist. So while cards which say "when a creature goes to the graveyard" will trigger when tokens go there, the tokens themselves do not stay in the graveyard, they just disappear. So no, they are not there for other abilities to bring back to the battlefield.