answersLogoWhite

0

You can bring a card from your graveyard back to the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "return from graveyard to battlefield," or "resurrect." These cards allow you to put a creature or other card from your graveyard directly onto the battlefield, giving you a strategic advantage in the game.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How does the "MTG Return Creature from Graveyard to Battlefield" mechanic work in the game?

In Magic: The Gathering, the "Return Creature from Graveyard to Battlefield" mechanic allows players to bring a creature card from their graveyard back onto the battlefield. This is typically done through spells or abilities that specifically target creatures in the graveyard and allow them to be put directly into play. This can be a powerful strategy for players looking to reuse powerful creatures or gain an advantage in the game.


How can you bring back artifacts back from the graveyard in magic the gathering?

Tokens go to whichever zone, and then immediately cease to exist. So while cards which say "when a creature goes to the graveyard" will trigger when tokens go there, the tokens themselves do not stay in the graveyard, they just disappear. So no, they are not there for other abilities to bring back to the battlefield.


Can you return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield in MTG"?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can return a target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield using certain cards or abilities.


What are the rules for Starfield of Nyx?

In the game Magic: The Gathering, Starfield of Nyx is an enchantment card that has the ability to bring back enchantments from the graveyard. The rules for Starfield of Nyx state that it can turn enchantments in the graveyard into creatures, and if Starfield of Nyx leaves the battlefield, those creatures are destroyed.


Can you explain how to return a card from exile to the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

To return a card from exile to the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, you typically need a card or effect that specifically allows you to do so. Look for cards with abilities like "return target card from exile to the battlefield" or similar wording. Follow the instructions on the card to bring the exiled card back into play.


Can monster reborn bring back hamon?

Yes, "Monster Reborn" can bring back "Hamon, Lord of Striking Thunder" as long as it is in the graveyard and meets the card's revival conditions. "Monster Reborn" allows you to select a monster from either player's graveyard and special summon it to your side of the field. Since "Hamon" is a monster card, it is eligible for revival with "Monster Reborn."


What are the different states that a card in Magic: The Gathering can be in during a game?

In Magic: The Gathering, a card can be in one of three states during a game: in your hand, on the battlefield, or in the graveyard.


What cards return spell and trap cards back to your hand from the graveyard?

There is a card called "A feather of the phoenix" that if you discard 1 card from your hand you can return a card from your graveyard to the top of your deck. So you can pick any card in your graveyard including a spell or trap card.


Does exiled in magic count as the graveyard?

No, 'Exiled' cards go to what used to be called the 'removed from play' zone. A card that is exiled from hand or battlefield, for example, never hits the graveyard, and cards in the exiled zone can't be affected by cards that look at or refer to graveyard cards.


Is return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield exclusive to your side of the battlefield?

Because you control the spell/ability, the card you place on the field is also under your control by default- so therefore, is on your side of the battlefield. You cannot place it under your opponent's control unless the spell or ability specifically instructs you to do so.


Is return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield exclusive to your side of the battlefield?

Because you control the spell/ability, the card you place on the field is also under your control by default- so therefore, is on your side of the battlefield. You cannot place it under your opponent's control unless the spell or ability specifically instructs you to do so.


What role does the Breath of Life card play in the gameplay of Magic: The Gathering?

The Breath of Life card in Magic: The Gathering allows players to bring a creature card from their graveyard back into play. This can be a strategic move to revive a powerful creature and gain an advantage in the game.