If a card's not a land, then it's a spell - a creature on the stack waiting to resolve is a 'creature spell', for example. You can use a 'counter target spell' card against creature spells, instants, artifact spells, etc, the only things you can't use it on are lands, or activated abilities.
If you are talking about a card like Zombify, then this is 'cast' when you pay its mana cost and put it on the stack. On resolution, the target creature will be placed on the battlefield. Only Zombify is being cast, the creature itself is not being cast, so a card that only counters creature spells could not be used here. If you are talking about an ability of a card, then this is never counted as a spell, it is not 'cast', nor is the target creature counted as being cast either. Only ability negation cards can be used (such as Stifle).
"Nox"
The Magical Citadel's controller can remove the spell counter to save the Citadel from destruction during Heavy Storm's resolution.
yes you could because most cards that can have spell counters says that it can destroy a spell or trap cards on the field face up like breaker when its normal summoned it has 1 spell counter, u can take of the spell counter to destroy 1 trap or spell on the field
Yes, as long as that card can be given spell counters.
You can counter an instant or sorcery spell with a spell that has the ability to target it.
The target of this spell or ability can be a creature, player, or planeswalker.
When a gatherer counter target spell, it means that the spell is prevented from taking effect or resolving, essentially nullifying its effects.
When a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability, the spell or ability will not affect that creature. This means the spell or ability will have no effect on the creature with that ability.
it means if the oppdent is making a speel you can counter it and send it to the graveyard before they use the efect
you target a creature then right click the spell you want
'Flash Counter' is a Blue Instant costing 1U. "Counter target instant spell."
A creature with shroud cannot be targeted by instants, sorceries, or any other spells or abilities that target. However instants such as Evacuation will affect the creature because the spell does not target.
There are a few ways to get rid of Progenitus.The first is to counter spell it, using any spell that says 'counter target spell'. Secondly,any mass removal spell that doesn't target such as Day of Judgement, Wrath of God, Plague wind, Damnation, Kirtar's Wrath, Rout, Austure Command, Decree of Pain, and other such spells will get rid of it. 3rd, if it's your opponent's only creature,making them sacrifice it through chainer's edict, cruel edict, diabolic edict will deal with it.
The amount of damage dealt to the target creature or player depends on the source of the damage, such as a spell, ability, or attack. The damage is typically specified in the card or ability that is causing it.
The counter spell for the first spell is "Protego."
No, mutating a creature does not count as casting a creature spell.