answersLogoWhite

0

The target of this spell or ability can be a creature, player, or planeswalker.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you target a planeswalker with a spell or ability in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, you can target a planeswalker with a spell or ability.


How much damage is dealt to the target creature or player?

The amount of damage dealt to the target creature or player depends on the source of the damage, such as a spell, ability, or attack. The damage is typically specified in the card or ability that is causing it.


Can I target a planeswalker with Lightning Bolt"?

Yes, you can target a planeswalker with Lightning Bolt.


What happens when a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability?

When a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability, the spell or ability will not affect that creature. This means the spell or ability will have no effect on the creature with that ability.


Can you attack a tapped creature in magic the gathering with an attack target creature card?

Creatures cannot be 'attacked' in Magic the Gathering. Players are attacked, and creatures are declared as blockers, although there are a few special abilities that can force things to attack or block. A tapped Planeswalker can be attacked, as per the usual rules for declaring attacks against Planewalker cards. Targeting a creature with a damage dealing spell or ability is not 'attacking' them. The creature being tapped has nothing to do with its targeting eligibility, it can still be targeted by cards that deal damage. Damage spells never target Planewalkers directly, the cards target the controlling player and the damage redirected to the Planeswalker from there. This can be done to a tapped Planeswalker.


How can a target creature deal damage equal to its power to a target player?

A target creature can deal damage equal to its power to a target player by attacking the player directly in a game or by using abilities or spells that allow the creature to deal damage to the player.


How can I effectively target planeswalkers with burn spells in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

To effectively target planeswalkers with burn spells in Magic: The Gathering, you can directly target the planeswalker with the burn spell if it allows targeting planeswalkers, or you can target the player controlling the planeswalker and redirect the damage to the planeswalker if the burn spell allows redirection. It's important to read the card text carefully to ensure you are using the burn spell correctly against planeswalkers.


Can you use a lightning strike to target a planeswalker?

No, you cannot use a lightning strike to target a planeswalker in the game of Magic: The Gathering. Lightning strike can only target creatures or players, not planeswalkers.


Can you tell me how to destroy target planeswalker in a game of Magic: The Gathering"?

To destroy a target planeswalker in Magic: The Gathering, you can use cards that specifically target planeswalkers or deal damage to creatures, as planeswalkers are considered to be creatures on the battlefield. You can also use cards that force the opponent to sacrifice a planeswalker or exile it from the battlefield.


How can you use the ability "regenerate target creature" to protect your creatures from being destroyed in combat or by spells?

You can use the ability "regenerate target creature" to protect your creatures from being destroyed in combat or by spells by activating the ability in response to the destruction effect. This allows the creature to avoid being destroyed and remain on the battlefield.


Can you explain the process of using MTG's 'exile target creature, then return' ability during a game"?

When using Magic: The Gathering's "exile target creature, then return" ability, you first choose a creature to exile from the game. This means the creature is removed from play temporarily. Then, at a later point, usually during the same turn, you return the exiled creature back to the battlefield under your control. This ability can be a powerful strategic move in the game.


Can a planeswalker be returned from the graveyar in mtg?

Yes. Any card that says " Return target card from your graveyard to your hand." can be used to target a planeswalker. (Example: Regrowth) However, no card exists that can return a planeswalker from a graveyard to play that I know of. It would have to be worded "return target (permanent/non-land permanent) from (a/your) graveyard to play" Hope this helps