answersLogoWhite

0

You can regenerate a creature in Magic: The Gathering when it would be destroyed, by paying the regeneration cost specified on the card.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What does the keyword "regenerate" mean in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "regenerate" allows a creature to avoid destruction by removing all damage from it and tapping it.


Can you regenerate a sacrificed creature in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, there are cards and abilities that allow you to regenerate a sacrificed creature, bringing it back from the graveyard to the battlefield with a certain amount of health or toughness.


Can you regenerate a tapped creature in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, you can regenerate a tapped creature in Magic: The Gathering by paying the regeneration cost, even if the creature is tapped. Regeneration prevents the creature from being destroyed the next time it would be destroyed that turn.


How does the keyword "regenerate" function within the rules of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "regenerate" allows a player to save a creature from being destroyed by paying a cost. When a creature with regenerate would be destroyed, the player can pay the cost and tap the creature to remove it from combat and remove all damage from it. This allows the creature to survive and stay on the battlefield.


What does the keyword "regenerate" do in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "regenerate" allows a creature to avoid being destroyed or sent to the graveyard by paying a cost, typically tapping the creature or spending mana. This ability essentially gives the creature a second chance to survive lethal damage or destruction.


What are the specific rules and mechanics in Magic: The Gathering that govern the ability to regenerate creatures on the battlefield?

In Magic: The Gathering, the ability to regenerate a creature allows it to avoid destruction once. To regenerate a creature, you pay its regeneration cost when it would be destroyed. This creates a shield that prevents the creature from being destroyed that turn. The creature is tapped and removed from combat, but it remains on the battlefield with all damage removed.


How does the "regenerate" ability function in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, the "regenerate" ability allows a creature to avoid being destroyed or killed by an effect. When a creature with regenerate would be destroyed, instead it is tapped, removed from combat, and all damage is removed from it. This ability can only be used once per instance of destruction.


How does the "regenerate" ability work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the "regenerate" ability allows a creature to avoid being destroyed by an effect that would normally kill it. When a creature with regenerate would be destroyed, instead it is tapped, removed from combat, and all damage is removed from it. This ability can only be used once per instance of destruction.


Can you explain how the mechanic "regenerate target creature" works in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, the mechanic "regenerate target creature" allows you to prevent a creature from being destroyed by paying a cost. When a creature is targeted for regeneration, if it would be destroyed that turn, instead it is tapped, removed from combat, and all damage is removed from it. This allows the creature to survive and stay on the battlefield.


Can you regenerate a sacrificed creature in MTG?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, there are cards and abilities that allow you to regenerate a sacrificed creature, bringing it back from the graveyard to the battlefield with a certain amount of health or toughness.


Can you regenerate a sacrificed creature to bring it back into play?

Yes, in some card games like Magic: The Gathering, you can use certain cards or abilities to regenerate a sacrificed creature and bring it back into play.


How does the ability "regenerate" work in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, the ability "regenerate" allows a creature to avoid being destroyed by an effect that would normally kill it. When a creature with regenerate would be destroyed, instead it is tapped, removed from combat, and all damage is removed from it. This ability can only be used once per regeneration shield, which is typically indicated by a tap symbol.