When you draw a card in Magic: The Gathering, certain effects or abilities on cards may trigger, such as drawing additional cards, dealing damage, or gaining life.
When you sacrifice all creatures in Magic: The Gathering, you send them to the graveyard and they are no longer on the battlefield. This can trigger various effects or abilities depending on the cards in play.
When a creature enters the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, its "enters the battlefield" abilities trigger and resolve immediately. These abilities can have various effects, such as dealing damage, drawing cards, or creating tokens. Players must follow the specific instructions of the ability when the creature enters the battlefield.
In Magic: The Gathering, abilities trigger when a creature enters the battlefield based on specific conditions stated in the ability's text. These triggers can happen immediately upon entering or at a later time, depending on the ability. Players must follow the rules for timing and resolution of triggers to ensure fair gameplay.
During the end of turn phase in Magic: The Gathering (MTG), players typically resolve any effects or abilities that trigger at the end of the turn, discard excess cards if they have more than their maximum hand size, and pass the turn to the next player.
In Magic: The Gathering, double triggered abilities occur when a card has two separate abilities that trigger under certain conditions. Players can effectively utilize these abilities by understanding the timing of each trigger and how they interact with other cards on the battlefield. By strategically sequencing their plays and considering the potential outcomes of each trigger, players can maximize the impact of double triggered abilities to gain an advantage over their opponents.
Yes, enchantments can trigger heroic abilities in the game.
During the magic end step in a game of Magic: The Gathering, players resolve any effects or abilities that trigger at the end of the turn, such as drawing a card or returning a creature to its owner's hand. It is the final step before the turn ends and players move to the next phase of the game.
The official ruling on interactions involving Teysa Karlov in Magic: The Gathering is that her ability doubles triggered abilities of creatures dying. This means that when a creature dies, any abilities triggered by its death will trigger twice if Teysa Karlov is on the battlefield.
Exile does not trigger death effects.
In Magic: The Gathering, creatures entering the battlefield must follow certain rules. They typically enter tapped unless a card effect says otherwise. They can't attack or use abilities that require tapping on the turn they enter unless they have haste. They also trigger "enter the battlefield" abilities when they come into play.
When a player misses a trigger in a game of Magic: The Gathering, they have the option to acknowledge the mistake and resolve the trigger if it is caught within a reasonable amount of time. If the trigger is not caught in time, the game continues without resolving the missed trigger.
Sacrificing a creature in Magic: The Gathering can impact gameplay and strategy by allowing players to gain certain benefits or trigger specific effects. It can help control the board, power up other cards, or disrupt opponents' plans. Players must carefully consider when and how to sacrifice creatures to maximize their advantage in the game.