Best Answer

The Hawaiian Islands include eight major islands: Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kauai, Molokai, Lanai, Niihau, and Kahoolawe. It also includes many smaller islets, atolls, and underwater seamounts.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many islands incorporate the Hawaiian Islands?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What Hawaiian Islands were formed by which constructive process?

The Hawaiian Islands are formed by the ocean structures known as submarine volcanoes. They continue to build the Pacific islands.

Can you use Hawaiian Islands in a sentence?

Last summer, we went on vacation to the Hawaiian Islands.The Hawaiian Islands are an island chain that have been created by volcanoes formed under the sea.The Hawaiian Islands are slowly moving northwest with the Pacific tectonic Plate.The Hawaiian Islands are home to an indigenous culture, which may come as a surprise to many mainlanders (visitors).Out of all the Hawaiian Islands, the Big Island may have the best snorkeling, as it is the youngest island.Choosing a favorite beach from the Hawaiian Islands may be difficult.Grammar:Basically, it is a 'collective noun'.Hope this helps.

How many volcanoes are there on all of the Hawaiian islands?


How many islands are there in Hawaiian chain?

There are 6 main ones.

How many islands make up the Hawaiian archipelago?

Over 100 plus the eight "main" islands.

What Hawaiian islands were formed by constructive process?

All of the Hawaiian islands were formed by volcanoes as lava flows piled up and cooled over the course of many years.

How many Hawaiian islands and their names?

There are eight main islands named:Hawaii,Maui,Oahu,Kauai,Molokai,Lanai,Niihau, andKahoolawe.------------------------------------------------------------------------------------there are a total of 132 Hawaiian islands. The 8 main islands areHawai'i, Maui, O'ahu, Kaua'i, Moloka'i, Lāna'i, Ni'ihau, and Kaho'olawe

How many island s are there in the state of Hawaii?

The Hawaiian islands are the islands of your nightmares! You enter it ........... Heeheehee! Just jockin'. There are 8 main ones.

How many volcanic islands does Hawaii have?

All of the Hawaiian Islands are volcanic, but only Hawaii, the Big Island, has active volcanoes at this time.

Why are many of the Hawaiian islands volcanoes extinct?

Due to plate techtonics, most of the Hawaiian Islands have been moved away from the "hot spot" in the earth's crust that is slowly extruding new islands. The big Island of Hawaii is the current location of that hot spot.

How many islands does Hawaii have?

Hawaii usually says that they have 137 islands or they say over 100 Island and eight "main" islands. Others say that the Hawaiian islands consist of hundreds of islands and islets including eight main islands.

Were the Hawaii islands ever called the sandwich islands?

Cook named the Hawaiian Islands the Sandwich Islands in honor of one of his sponsors, John Montagu, 4th Earl of Sandwich. There are many references to Cook and the Sandwich Islands at the History of Mankind site in the related link.