What would you like to do?

Do you have to tribute for toon monsters?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

If a Toon Monster is Level 5 or above, then you must Tribute the appropriate number of monsters (as you would with a Tribute Summon) to Special Summon them onto the field. It is not considered a Tribute Summon, however, so therefore you could use Tokens such as the Sheep Tokens from Scapegoat. Keep in mind that Toon World must be present on the field.

For example, you have four Sheep Tokens from a Scapegoat you activated the previous turn, and one Toon World active on the field. You also have one Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon in your Hand. You can Special Summon it by Tributing two Sheep Tokens because it is a Level 8 Toon Monster.
54 people found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

Can you attack with a monster then tribute it for a tribute summon?

Answer   YES!! Because you have both a main phase 1 and a main phase 2. If you do not summon a monster in main phase 1, enter your battle phase, complete your battle phas

Can a monster equipped to Relinquished be tributed?

Monsters who go into the S/T zone for any reason are then treated  as Continuous Spell Cards or Equip Spell Cards depending on what it  is doing. It is no longer a monster c

If you summon a toon monster with 7 stars does it need tributes?

Yes. To Special Summon a Level 7 Toon Monster, you must Tribute any two monsters on your side of the field. For Levels 5-6, you must Tribute one. For Levels 7 and above, you m

Do you need to sacrifice to summon toon monsters?

  depending on what toon you planning to summon. If you planning to summon a monster like toon summoned skull or blue eyes toon dragon, then you will have to tribute to su

What is a tribute monster?

Taken from the Official English Rulebook:     ...However, for Monsters that are Level 5 or higher, you must Tribute at least 1 monster you control before the Normal Sum

Can you set a toon monster when you don't have toon world?

  Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon, Toon Mermaid, Toon Summoned Skull, Toon Dark Magician Girl and Manga Ryu-Ran cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. They can only be Special Summoned w

When can you tribute a monster?

You can tribute a monster when an effect instructs you to, or you need to do so as a cost.   So you can tribute a monster for a tribute summon only in your own main phas

Can you Tribute monsters on your opponents turn?

You can do it for the cost of Spell Speed 2 or 3 effects, like Enemy Controller's second effect, or Horn of Heaven, or for a Triggered Effect that is being triggered in the op

Can you tribute a token for any monster?

As long as the card that summoned the token does not mention any restrictions, then yes, token monsters may freely be tributed for a summon. Some do have restrictions set on

Can you inflict damage to a players life points with a normal monster if the opponent has a toon monster Or does the player need to either remove toon world first or destroy the toon monster?

Toon Monsters can attack directly if the opponent has no Toons, but if he does have one, the turn player's Toon must attack it (if he attacks at all, that is). No other part

How do you summon a monster and not tribute?

depending on the level, such as a level 5-6 monster can be summoned with no tribute with a card like cost down, or there are cards like Majestic Mech- Ohka, that can be brough