Unanswered | Answered

Jell-O

~700 answered questions
Parent Category: Gelatin
Jell-O is a brand of gelatin desserts, such as gels and puddings. It is used alone as a dessert, as well as in recipes.
Answer As you read the following answers, keep in mind the following: major companies do not always certify their products as kosher in all marketsKosher gelatin, at least in North America, is always parve. In the western US (and maybe other areas) Jello brand gelatins contains a K, which is NOT a v…
Popularity: 43
Add boiling water to the pack of Jello first, then 3/4 cup cold alcohol and 1/4 cup cold water. Mix and set in small cups, preferably the kind that are wax-coated (the kind they use for ketchup at McDonald's). If you use the small plastic medication cups the Jello sticks and you won't be able to po…
Popularity: 12
Answer Lol, well, goats do not have toenails... they have hooves... And meanwhile, Jell-O is largely made from gelatin, which comes from the collagen in cow or pig bones, hooves, and connective tissues.
Popularity: 28
Gelatin is composed of the molecule collagen (as in your fingernails). The collagen molecules are long strings that weakly bind to water to form a matrix. Since the bonds are weak (hydrogen bonds) the matrix yields and is non-rigid (in lay terms: jiggly). Mad science and Jell-O always go well togeth…
Popularity: 19
AnswerThe gelatin comes from the marrow of animal bones. The same thing seen in a pan that has cooked a turkey or ham. The heat allows the gelatin to escape from the meat and bones. Then they add artificial colorings, artificial flavorings, and refined sugar. There are other additives put in to pres…
Popularity: 4
Jello is made out of gelatin. Gelatin is made out of collagen extracted from boiled animal bones, animal skins, animal connective tissue and cartilage. I know it sounds a bit gross but that's how it is jiggly. Sugar, color, and flavors are added to make Jello more appetizing than plane gelatin.
Popularity: 13
kosher However, please note that the gelatin used is still generally derived from pork (see http://kraftfoods.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/kraftfoods.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=117) and would therefore only be considered "kosher" by those who accept that the processing gelatin undergoes no longer…
Popularity: 41
Once made up, Jello consists of water, gelatin, artificial flavors and colours and sweeteners.
Popularity: 4
Kraft is the manufacturer of Jell-O.
Popularity: 12
Yes!
Popularity: 41
Gelatin does not occur "free" in nature. It has to be made or manufactured. However, it is a natural ingredient, in that it derived from natural ingredients and has no additives. Nowadays, it is made mainly from beef bones and hides and pork skin, which contain protein collagen, the essential ingred…
Popularity: 5
There are many ways to eat . With a spoon or slurp it (like a weirdo) or put it in a cup and drink it like water (like a weirdo)I am a weirdo myself.
Popularity: 7
No. Unless sugar is a nutrient Actually, there's 2 grams of protein in each serving.
Popularity: 4
Answer Well, Jello is used in Jello shooters, but that is not specifically teens who make and drink Jello shooters. Jello is the most abused drug by teens and most deaths come from Jello.
Popularity: 28
well when i make it,sometimes i dnt mix all of it in well enough so its more thick at the bottom try realy mixing it well or adding a little more water x
Popularity: 5
1 serving of jell-o is 80 cents 2 servings are 1.70
Popularity: 1
Jell-o is not a recently invented substance. It is a recently invented word, which was registered as a trademark. This word was used to brand one make of jelly. The word jelly comes from the Middle English word gelly, which comes from the Latin gelu, 'frost'. The word gelly dates from "before 12th c…
Popularity: 2
Jello has aobut 80 calories. Not that many. just eat it! I'm eating it right now!
Popularity: 8
Jello is neither a solid or a liquid. Related Information: It is a hydrogel, a viscoelastic, non-Newtonian fluid substance, a semisolid matrix composed of colloidal gel (a form of bonded protein) that entraps water in segmented sections or pockets. It is made by heating a mixture of processed colla…
Popularity: 12
mt favorite flavor is earthier grape cheery or watermelon. Really feed me any flavor and i will eat it. Well all except lemon, lime, or orange.
Popularity: 1
Its a suspension, just like Magic Mud.
Popularity: 1
Yes it is.
Popularity: 0
its a solid.
Popularity: 0
By Jello, i take it we mean Jelly... Jelly was originally made from the natural gelatine (a type of Collagen I believe) found in animals skin and bones. things like pigs trotters and ears are very good for this
Popularity: 17
No jello doesen't make your hair grow. Trust me I've tried!!! Jellow is a pudding made of water, sugars and addatives. All of these are present in other foods and none have been scientifically linked to an increased hair growth. In theory any given glucose could provide energy involved in the synt…
Popularity: 0
Yes, Jello is a food.
Popularity: 15
I may be wrong but in line with "jello" being an American term for "jelly" and having had jelly shots myself, i think it would a vodka jelly shot, which is quite literally jelly made with the inclusion of vodka. I believe the general thoughts on the matter were that as it isn't a liquid it wouldn't…
Popularity: 3
In order to make Jello, you need a Jello packet and water. You start by boiling a cup of water, and then pour the Jello mixture and boiling water into a mixing bowl and stir until it dissolves. Distribute the mixture into separate serving dishes if you wish, and then you simply place it in the refri…
Popularity: 1
They eat pupuas, witch are like tortilla shells but stuffed with meat and other breakfast foods that American people eat. This is often eaten in special holidays like Labor Day or Christmas or Easter. Most common holiday to eat pupuas are on Easter Sunday.
Popularity: 4
The duration that Jello will take to last depends with a number of factors. These factors are the storage method, the type of packaging used, and the type of jello.
Popularity: 0
As of 2008, there are more than 158 products sold under the Jell-O brand name and about 300 million boxes of Jell-O gelatin sold in the United States each year.
Popularity: 6
It is a physical change.
Popularity: 0
All four of the original flavors of Jello are Strawberry, Raspberry, Lemon, and Orange.
Popularity: 4
Jello is a name brand gelatin. It contains sugar, water, cornstarch, pectin, flavorings, salt, and thickening agents such as calcium carrageenan.
Popularity: 0
Jell-o is made from gelatin, which indeed is animal bone marrow. Gelatin is also in marshmallows and some capsules. Gelatin makes things hold their shape and that is why they use gelatin. This is something for vegetarians to watch out for too! Read the ingredients!
Popularity: 7
I think it has Vitamin K
Popularity: 99
You shouldn't eat Jello pudding after the expiration date because I ate it once after the expiration date and was very sick and crying like a baby!
Popularity: 1
If you are planning on eating the Jell-O it is best not to store Jell-O at room temperature for an extended period of time that has been made from box Jell-O. There are pre-made Jell-O cups that are suitable for room temperature storage available from several manufacturers.
Popularity: 1
Jangelaphobia, I have it.
Popularity: 1
it is actually a colloid, some more examples are paint whipcream milk mud and even glue. a colloid is when one state of matter is suspended within another
Popularity: 2
 i believe it was oriiginated in new york but im not shureee but i am shure tht i like mexican boy and we was holding hands this morning i was like awwww well im sorry if u dont want to hear this but like you probobly left already but like umm yea and my bestfirend is madyson and emily and la…
Popularity: 1
NO. Jello is not vegetarian. It has gelatin in it, which is boiled animal bones and hooves. There is vegetarian version of jello made from agar.
Popularity: 4
1845,by Peter Cooper
Popularity: 2
Yes, it is good for you but should not be eaten often because of the gelatin.
Popularity: 6
through the magic of dessertme :) It's called protein kelation and coagulation.....Think of it like this Bunch of strings, when they're hot they're like noodles, they're really soft and smooth, but when you cool them down, they get all tangled and stuck together.
Popularity: 1
Jello Pudding will keep fresh about 3 days before beginning to separate. It will still be edible a couple more days, but not as palatable. It should be kept in the refrigerator with other dairy products
Popularity: 2
Jello is made up of Gelatin: main ingredient that makes it jellyMaltodextrin: for texture and appearanceAdipic Acid / Fumaric Acid: for tartnessDisodium Phosphate: to buffer acidity and to quicken cook time.Butylated Hydroxyanisole (BHA): as a food preservative.Sugar or Sweeteners or Sugar Free: of …
Popularity: 9
Due to the bromelain enzyme in fresh pineapple, the jello will not set. Jello has the protein gelatin in it, and the bromelain prevents the gelatin molecules to bond with other gelatin molecules. If you make two molds of jello, one with pineapple, one without, you will find that only the one without…
Popularity: 27
Yes. His favorite flavor is strawberry...so is mine! lol He actually prefers watermelon-whiskey jello.
Popularity: 1
Fresh Cranberry Holiday Jello (Gluten-Free) 2 small boxes of cranberry (Jello Brand) Jello or any red Jello ½ cup sugar 1 bag of fresh cranberries. ½ -1 cup pecans (or nuts of choice) 1 softened package of Philadelphia Light or Regular cream cheese 1 can of crushed pineapple (Dole is the …
Popularity: 7
No. The majority of kosher gelatin is made from fish skin gelatin. Some kosher gelatin is made from cow hide. There is kosher gelatin is made from seaweed with no animal products.
Popularity: 3
There is in some but you can get them gluten free.
Popularity: 6
No. It is made of animal bones. Seriously, ask your science teacher. Yes, It's Pork. Here is the URL to the page on the manufacturers site. http://kraftfoods.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/kraftfoods.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=117&p_created=1072674000&p_sid=W1kbQcHj&p_accessibility=0&am…
Popularity: 1
Reported densities for jello have ranged from 0.98 to 1.3 g/cm3 . The sugar-free varieties come in on the low end, while the density of scientific gelatin, without all the food additives, is reported to be 1.3 g/cm3 . Notise that these numbers span a range all the way from slightly-less-dense-th…
Popularity: 1
Food colouring.
Popularity: 2
Jello products are not a good source of protein. Most have 2g of protein or less per serving.
Popularity: 0
Look at the label. By law, the "best used by" date is required.
Popularity: 4
Jello can become a bit rubbery if left in the fridge without a lid in a few days. With a lid on the container, Jello can stay fresh for about a week or two.
Popularity: 2
Well for it to become solid (or gelled) it takes about 2 hours. It will depend upon the temperature of your fridge.
Popularity: 4
Yes, gelatin, which is used in Jell-o, is made from the collagen in cow or pig bones, hooves, and connectives tissues. This is perfectly safe to eat though.
Popularity: 1
Chill it until it is nearly firm.then add fruit gently. Better still, mix some of color A, add fruit on top. Then add color B which has been chilled til almost firm.
Popularity: 4
hey! If you need real jello shot cups, check out www.ez-squeeze.com for the EZ-Squeeze Jello Shot Cups. They are little plastic cups that squeeze with out cracking, so you dont have to dig or loosed the jello anymore. They also have lids that fit them so nice to stack and travel. I have used a lot o…
Popularity: 2
2 cups per packet. Stir for 2 minutes. Then refrigerate for 5 minutes.
Popularity: 2
That flavor is not listed on their website under gelatin products, so I don't know where you could get it. I checked on Amazon, and it has an option where it can notify you when the product becomes available.
Popularity: 8
A large box of instant pudding is 6 ounces.
Popularity: 3
its a newtonian fluidit is also considered to be both solid and liquid or what is known as plasma. Other types of plasma are blood and volcanic magma and toothpaste and glue.
Popularity: 4
Yes you can... so I've heard. My friends have done it I'm just not sure how to do it.
Popularity: 8
Yes you can die our hair with it first you get a bowl and poor the mix in it the you put water in it the. You stick your hair in it for 4 mins and the blow dry it and after that it is done :)
Popularity: 4
if its refrigerated no it wont go bad just runny or rubbery.
Popularity: 3
no, it is mostly water sugar and a little bit of food coloring!
Popularity: 6
no, because if it was we would all be dead...
Popularity: 0
The large box is 5.1 oz. (small is 3.4 oz).
Popularity: 8
i just did...used 1 ORANGE sugar free jello, 3/4c water, 3/4c Vodka....Came out Fine but it might taste weird
Popularity: 2
you could buy some plain gelatin and add some flavors. Creativity is the best recipe!
Popularity: 1
About 80 calories
Popularity: 5
Jell-O shots will still taste good for about one to one and a half weeks after being made. They are still edible after that and will not cause food poisoning, but the taste probably won't be as nice.
Popularity: 0
yes and one of the most simple to make. another example is the sun.
Popularity: 16
Yes it is used to detox, and its cheap I went and bought the red jello packet, I havent tryed it yet for a few reasons. 1.) Stop smoking for 3 days proir from using the Jello. (Which I smoked as of yestarday.) 2.) If you read step two I'm telling you get cranberry juice. (IMPORTANT): Don't stop sm…
Popularity: 2
The gelatin in Jell-O is what makes it harden. Gelatin is made from the collagen in various animal by-products such as skin, bones, and connective tissues.
Popularity: 0
No, but trimming it and eating vitamins is good for your hair. It's not good to wash it everyday, as the natural oils can leak out. Make sure to wash it every 3rd day.
Popularity: 2
No it was invented in 1897. :)
Popularity: 5
Smart and Final.
Popularity: 1
no it has a nucleus, membrane, cell wall, cytoplasm, ribosomes, and Mitochondria
Popularity: 1
Jello is not a solution; it is a colloid gel of small cells of a solution within a continuous but porous phase of gelatin.
Popularity: 0
Peter Cooper, inventor of the famous locomotive "Tom Thumb" and patron of the arts and sciences, obtained the first patent for a gelatin dessert in i845. Gelatin itself, however, was discovered long before then. History's first reference to it is in i682, when a Frenchman named Denis Papin recorded …
Popularity: 3
Someone thought they were eating pudding but then a person said no its jell and then the person eating said "o"
Popularity: 1
no it can not
Popularity: 1
Cranberry
Popularity: 4
its made out of sugar that's only because rachel ray said its not horse shoes some people only think that its the best thing to eat if your 116 pounds or higher so thanks for niceness
Popularity: 5
Don't buy jello!!!
Popularity: 0
Jell-o is a homogeneous because the two or more substances are evenly mixed together but they are not bonded together
Popularity: 2
Based on (1) 3 oz box of Jello, 1 c boiling water, 1 c alcohol (I was using Pucker Sour Apple Schnapps and Amaretto) So 22 - 1 oz jello shots filled up to just slightly under the lip is a good number!
Popularity: 2
alcoholic jello
Popularity: 4
No.Jello is a solution.it's jello powder dissolved in water.The jello turns solid when it gets colder in the refrigerator.
Popularity: 1
A dessert.
Popularity: 1