What would you like to do?

Which countries in the Caribbean speak Spanish?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

The three Caribbean countries where Spanish officially is spoken are Cuba, the Dominican Republic, and Puerto Rico. Undoubtedly, the language is understood, and spoken to some degree, throughout the region, but most particularly in Aruba, Trinidad and Tobago, and the Virgin Islands.
Two Caribbean island nations are Spanish-speaking (Cuba and the Dominican Republic), plus Puerto Rico if it is counted as a country.
+ 22 others found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

What are the English speaking Caribbean countries?

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, Montserrat, Puerto Rico, Saba, St. Eustatius, St. Kitts a

What are the Spanish speaking countries in the Caribbean?

The Spanish-speaking countries of the Carribean are: Cuba Dominican Republic Puerto Rico (included on some lists)

What are the 3 Spanish speaking Caribbean Countrys?

  The three Spanish speaking Caribbean Countrys are   -Cuba   -Dominican Republic   -Puerto Rico

What are two countries that speak French in the Caribbean?

Haiti, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Saint-Barthelemy, Saint-Martin, sont  tous francophones.    Haiti, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Saint-Barthelem, Saint-Martin, are  all fren

What are the French speaking countries in the Caribbean islands?

Haiti   Martinique   Guadeloupe   Saint Martin (French side)   Saint Barthelemy    Dominica, St Lucia and Grenada (to a lesser degree) also speak  Fren

What are the Spanish speaking countries in Central America and the Caribbean?

  Spanish-speaking countries of Central America are Guatemala, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Costa Rica and Panama. The only official language of Belize is English, bu

Which islands in the Caribbean speak spanish?

The Spanish-speaking Caribbean islands are: Cuba Puerto Rico (U.S. Commonwealth that has both Spanish & English as official languages) Dominican Republic All other Caribbean

Which Caribbean islands are spanish speaking?

There are many countries that conform the Caricom Association, but most of them and their island were British, Dutch, French or Portuguese colonies. Even thought their officia