answersLogoWhite

0

  • Divorce and Marriage Law
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • Marriage

Can a 16-year-old get married without parental permisson in the State of Arkansas?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-07-17 18:05:52

Best Answer
Copy

No.

2006-07-17 18:05:52
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

Can you be 16 and married without a parental consent in Arkansas?

No. But you can get married at 18 without needing parental consent.


You are 16 and pregnant can you get married in Arkansas?

Not without parental consent.


Is it legal to get married in Arkansas at age 14 with parental consent?

No it is not legal.


Can a person under the age of 18 get married in Arkansas without parental consent?

No.


How old do you have to be to get married without parent consent in Arkansas?

The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


Arkansas minimum age of marriage?

In Arkansas you have to be at least 18 to get married without permission. With parental permission of both sets of parents can get married at 16 or 17. Under 16 is no longer allowed.


In Arkansas can a sixteen year old female and a twenty year old male get married?

Yes, with parental consent.


Does Arkansas law permit a minor who is at least sixteen and pregnant to be married without parental consent or legal guardian consent?

No!!


Where in the state of Florida can you get married underage with parental consent but without judges consent?

Try visiting Arkansas or swimming to Cuba.


Can a 15 year old get married to a 17 year old in Arkansas?

Only if they have a court order. And they 17 year old still needs parental permission. They should wait a year and get parental permission.


Legal age to get married with parents consistent in Arkansas?

The legal age to get married with consent in Arkansas is 16. Like most states and countries they will allow a 16 or 17 year old to get married with the permission of the parents. Younger is seldom allowed, but a few places allow it with a court order and parental permission.


What is the legal marriage age in Arkansas?

{| |- | Like all states, the age to get married in Arkansas is 18. Under that age, parental consent is required. The local licensing office can provide the requirements for applying for a marriage license. |}


What is the legal age to get married in Arkansas?

As of last Friday, there was no minimum age, if you're not pregnant. This is a fluke and will probably be changed within a few weeks. See related question, "What is the legal age to marry in Arkansas with parental consent?"


Is it legal for an 18-year-old boy and a 17-year-old girl to get married in Arkansas without parental consent?

NO.


Can you move out at age 17 in Arkansas?

Typically, the age is 18. However, there are some exceptions to include, married (need parental consent), in the military, or by court order.


Can a pregnant 17-year-old girl in Arkansas get married and move in with her boyfriend without her parents' permission?

The 17 year old is still a minor, but has stepped into adulthood once pregnant. If allowed to be married in the state of Arkansas, yes her and her husband can make their own decision. Morally, we know it is wrong. Legally, it can be right. In Arkansas, pregnant or not, you would need parental consent to get married at 17.


What is the legal age to get married with parental approval in Texas?

You must be at least 16 to get married with parental permission.


What is child custody laws in Georgia before divorce?

Prior to a divorce married parents have equal parental rights.Prior to a divorce married parents have equal parental rights.Prior to a divorce married parents have equal parental rights.Prior to a divorce married parents have equal parental rights.


Can a 16 year old move out without being legally emancipated in Arkansas?

No, they cannot do so legally, unless they have parental permission. Until they are 18 or married, the parents are responsible.


Can you get married in the state of Arkansas without parental consent if you are a pregnant minor 17 years of age?

You will have to petition a judge with proof of pregnancy from your Dr, proof of a stable living environment for the married couple, and proof of income for the married couple. The judge will then decide what he/she thinks is best in the situation.


Is it illegal for a 14 and a 18 year old to get married in ny with parental permission?

Yes, it is illegal you will have to be 16 to get married with parental permission.


Can one spouse keep the other spouse from seeing the child if they are not yet divorced?

No, not without a court order. Married parents have equal parental rights.No, not without a court order. Married parents have equal parental rights.No, not without a court order. Married parents have equal parental rights.No, not without a court order. Married parents have equal parental rights.


Does imam Khumini of iran married his daughter with non syed?

Type your answer here... s.s.p. my name is saddam hussain farooqi!ans . islam not permisson to married whit daughter


Why do you need a court order in order to get married at 16?

Depends on your state. Most states require parent's permisson before 18.


What age can you get married in England?

16 with parental consent, 18 without parental consent.