Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-10-03 14:11:00

Dating has not been legislated, but sexual contact has been. The age of consent in Mississippi is 16, so there is no legal issue. Yes, the parents can do something to stop it. The parents can get a restraining order and the man can be arrested if he violates it.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can you go to jail for getting a minor pregnant in Mississippi if parents don't press charges?

The parents cannot give you permission to break the law. Yes, you can be prosecuted and sent to jail.

Who are Channing Tatum's grandparents?

his mom's parents are from Alabama..his Dad's parents are from Mississippi

Why is miley's parents getting a divorce?

yes her parents are certainly getting a divorce

Which celebrity's parents are getting a divorce?

Miley Cyrus's parents are getting a divorce

If you live in Mississippi can you move out of your parents house when you drop out of high school with out your parents consent?

You don't have to have your parents consent to drop out of high school when you are 17 years of age and you can move out of your parents house in Mississippi when you turn the age of 18 years of age. You are consider an adult in the states eyes when u turn 18.

When can you move out of your parents house in Mississippi?

when you are 16 unless you apply to the court for emancipation

Can you move out of your parents house in Mississippi without permission?

No, it is not possible as long as you are a minor.

Is 16 the age of emancipation for a juvenile delinquent in the state of Mississippi?

To answer your question, No. In the state of Mississippi, the age of emancipation (to release the parents from support obligations) is 21.

Where was Channing Tatums parents born?

His mom was born in Alabama. His Dad was born in Mississippi.

Can a 17 old move out of their parent's house in mississippi?

Seventeen is not the same as being 18. Until you are an adult, the Mississippi law says the parents are responsible for the minor.

What is the legal age a person can change their last name in Mississippi?

With or without your parents' or other legal guardian's permission or a court order? Without either, 21 in Mississippi.

Can a 16 year old marry a 21 year old with the parents permission in Mississippi?

Yes. Your parents would have to sign some legal papers, but yes.

Can the law do anything when you are 18 and moving out of your parents house?

Depends on the state. In Mississippi, the age of majority is 21.

I live in Mississippi and i am 17 years old can i leave home without the police or my parents making me come home?

In Mississippi, you are still a minor until age of 21 and your parents are still responsible for you. Whether the police will help depends a great deal on what else they are involved in at the time.

Did Miley Cyrus' parents break up?

Yes Miley's parents are getting divorced

Who were Ruby Bridges' parents?

Ruby Bridges parents are Abon and Lucille Bridges. She was born in Tylertown, Mississippi, in the year 1954. She is currently 59 years old.

Can you still get emancipated if your parents are against as a seventeen year old female it in Mississippi?

{| |- | Mississippi does not have an emancipation statute. In states that do allow emancipation it does not require parental consent. The court decides whether emancipation should be granted or not. They usually take the parents' desires into consideration. They do not want the child to become a ward of the state instead of being taken care of by the parents. |}

How old was Chandler when his parents split up?

Chandler was 9 when his parents told him they were getting a divorce. They did that on Thanksgiving and that's why he refuses to celebrate it

Can an 18 year old female get married to a 21 year old male in Mississippi?

Apparently, in Mississippi, you'd need parents consent for anyone who wants to get married under the age of 21.

Does Oprah Winfrey have any parents?

Yes, everyone has parents. Oprah's mother was Vernita Lee, a housemaid. Her father was eventually shown to be Noah Robinson Sr, a Mississippi framer

When can you move out in Mississippi without your parents consent?

In every state it's the same....god such retarted people. The age is 18yrs old when you are legally an adult. With parents consent 16yrs.

Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Unanswered Questions