answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, the legal age of majority for the state is eighteen (18). Kentucky does not have an emancipation status.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-10-08 21:40:17
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 16-year-old legally move out in Kentucky?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you move out if you are 19 and live in Kentucky?

You are legally considered an adult at eighteen years of age. So yes, you could legally move out.


How old does a teenager have to be to legally move out without a parents permission in Kentucky?

The age of majority in Kentucky is 18.


How old do you have to be to legally move out in KY?

You must be an adult to move out. In Kentucky that means 18 years old.


Can you legally have your 18 year old arrested for leaving home in the state of Kentucky?

No, at the age of 18 you can move out of your parents home legally. There is nothing they can do.


Can a seventeen year old legally move out of one parents house to to the others in the state of Kentucky?

no


How can a 17 year old legally move out in Kentucky?

Simply move out. Seventeen year olds are not typically viewed as run-aways.


Can a sixteen year old move out at sixteen in Kentucky?

No, a sixteen year old can not legally move out on their own in Kentucky. Unless the sixteen year old is married or has parental permission they have to live with the parent until they are 18.


Can a 17 year old legally leave home in Kentucky without consent?

No, they cannot move without permission in Kentucky. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Can you legally move out of your parents home in Kentucky at age 17?

In Kentucky, seventeen is not the same age as eighteen. Until you are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor and where they live.


In Kentucky can a 17-year-old move out of their parents' house without consent?

Not legally, the age of majority for the state is 18.


Can you legally divorce your parents at 17 in Kentucky?

No, emancipation is not available in Kentucky.


Is a hedgehog a pet in Kentucky?

Hedgies can be kept legally in the state of Kentucky as pets. :)


How old does an adopted teen have to be to move out in Kentucky?

Legal adult age-18 without consent, since adoptive parents are still legally responsible until then.


Can you move out of your parents house legally at 17?

you can move out at 17 but they are still legally responsible of you


When can you move out legally in North Carolina?

When? at what age? At 18 you are an adult and can legally move. Until then you are a minor.


What can you do if you're 17 years old in Kentucky and your parents kicked you out and they are now making you go back home and you don't want to?

Too bad. You have to be 18 to move out legally.


How do you become legally emancipated in Kentucky?

Kentucky does not have an emancipation statute. A person under the age of 18 can not legally emancipate himself from his parents. But - with the parents consent and a judge's approval in court, you can become emancipated in Kentucky. Actually there r additions to KRS 405 that allow for emancipation in Kentucky:


Can you run away at 17 years old in Kentucky?

No, you can not run away in Kentucky at the age of 17. You can legally leave home in Kentucky at the age of 18.


What are some facts about adultery in Kentucky?

Legally speaking, adultery in Kentucky is not a factor when two people are filing for divorce. This is because Kentucky is considered to be a no-fault state.


Can I legally move out when im 17 in wyoming?

Legally you have to be 18.


In Georgia can you legally move out at 17 years of age?

No, you need to be 18 or emancipated to legally move out. Or have your parent's permission.


Can a seventeen year old female legally move in with her twenty-three year old boyfriend?

Can she legally move in with him?,,,, YES,,,,,,,,, Can He leagally let her move in? NO!


What states are legally referred to as commonwealth?

Kentucky, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania and Virginia.


Who can carry deadly weapon in in Kentucky?

Anyone who can legally possess one.


When can a child legally leave home in Kentucky?

18 years old.