answersLogoWhite

0

  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • Colonial America

Can a 16-year-old move out without the consent of their guardian in New Hampshire?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2012-02-06 04:56:15

Best Answer
Copy

yes.

A minor who has a legally appointed guardian can arbitrarily leave said guardian's custody the guardian cannot withhold permission for the minor do do so.

Guardians are appointed by the court and therefore it is necessary to have a court order rescinding the guardianship and/or stoping the minor from changing his or her custodial residence.

2012-02-06 04:56:15
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Can a 16-year-old move out without the consent of their guardian in New Hampshire?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What American colonies were founded without royal consent?

New Hampshire and Connecticut were founded without royal consent.


What colonies were founded without royal consent?

New Hampshire and Connecticut.


Is it legal for a girl to leave home at age 17 without parental consent?

No, the legal age is 18 without consent of parents or legal guardian.


Can police question a minor?

Not without consent or the presence of a legal guardian in the US.


Can guardian press charges without minors consent?

The 'minor' has no say in the matter.


How old do you have to be to get a lip piercing in Florida with consent?

Prohibits the piercing of a minor without the written, notarized consent of the parent or legal guardian. Consent may also be a parent or legal guardian accompanying the minor to receive the piercing.


Does Arkansas law permit a minor who is at least sixteen and pregnant to be married without parental consent or legal guardian consent?

No!!


Can a 17 year old pregnant girl in Pennsylvania move out without parental consent?

A minor in the U.S. can not move out without parental, or legal guardian consent.


Does my wife have the right to appoint someone as a guardian of my child without my consent?

No. Your wife cannot appoint a legal guardian for your children. Only a court can appoint a legal guardian. If the guardianship is voluntary (and not ordered by the court) you and your wife must consent and join in the petition to have a guardian appointed.


What are the release dates for The Guardian - 2001 Without Consent - 3.15?

The Guardian - 2001 Without Consent - 3.15 was released on: USA: 17 February 2004 Hungary: 26 October 2006 Germany: 5 September 2007


What is the legal age for body piercing without parent consent in New Hampshire?

18


What age is it Legal to get married in the state of New Hampshire?

18 without parental consent.


Can a teen at 17 leave home without parents consent in New Hampshire?

No you have to be 18 for that.


Can a girl move out of her home in bc without parental and guardian consent her guardian is her mother?

Not until she is 18or if she gets early emancipation by the court.


Can two minor get married with only one parent's consent?

No minor can legally marry without parental (or guardian) consent, so two minors each require consent.


Can you get your ears pierced without a guardian?

No. If you are not old enough to sign for your self and consent to services then there is no way any professional studio will touch you without parental consent. Listen carefully it's for your protection and the protection of the studio that these regulations are followed. So no parental consent or legal guardian consent then no piercing. If that's the case then you just have to wait till you are old enough to sign for yourself.


Can you get a piercing in fl at 13?

The state of Florida prohibits the piercing of a minor without the written, notarized consent of the parent or legal guardian. Consent may also be a parent or legal guardian accompanying the minor to receive the piercing


Can one legal guardian switch a child's school without consent of the other legal guardian?

The answer to that would normally be covered in the custody agreement that the guardians signed.


Legal age for ear piercings in New Hampshire without parental consent?

Legal age is 14 without a parent in england.


How old do you have to be to get a piercing in Vermont?

Most states its 18 without consent of your legal guardian and any age with consent of your legal guardian also you need to be 18 for any genital piercing and girls need to be 18 to get nipple piercings.


Can ex partner take DNA test without mothers consent?

Only the legal guardian can give consent to a medical procedure. If she says no you can get a court order.


In New Hampshire can a person leave home legally when heshe is 17 without parents consent?

yes^ ^


At what age can a teen legally move out of their parents house in New Hampshire without the parents consent?

18


What is the age limit for a lip piercing in New Hampshire without parental consent?

My guess would be 18. That's the age for tattoos without consent, so I would assume piercings retain that trait.


How old do you have to be to use itunes?

13 years with parent/guardian consent. 18 years without consent. However if you are using a credit card, you will need the authorisation of the owner if it is not you.