answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, the legal age of majority for the state is 18. A minor who becomes pregnant or has a child is not considered automatically emancipated except in the state of Wisconsin.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-01 22:30:36
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 16-year-old pregnant girl move out of her parents' home if they don't want her to in New York state?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How do you get an emancipation from your parents in the state of New York?

New York Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


Can a 16 year old who is pregnant and lives in New York State move out of her parents house without parental permission?

THEY COULD IF THEY GO TO COURT AND GET EMANCIPATED


Is there a New York state law about children sharing a bedroom with their parents?

no there isn't a New York state law about children sharing or sleeping in the bedroom with their parents.


How do you find out if your parents included you in there will be in New York state?

Ask them


Can a 16 year old apply for medicaid pregnant without parents consent?

in New york


Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 16 in New York state?

New York does not have an emancipation statue.


What are the rights of parents of a sixteen year old who is pregnant in new york state?

She is still a minor and you decide over her just like before but you do NOT decide over her child. Only she is allowed to decide over her child before and after birth. Being pregnant is not emancipating her.


Can a 19 year old boy go to jail for getting a 16 year old girl pregnant with both parents consent in new york state?

It is a crime to have sex with two minors or for the matter one minor and one adult in the state of New York, but the two will be tried by Juvenile court.


How old do you have to be to get a tattoo without your parents?

It might differ state to state. In New York state, you have to be 18 years old.


What age can you legally move out of your parents house in the state of New York?

18


Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 14 in New York State?

No, you cannot.


Is it legal to move out of New York State at 17 to a different state?

If the parents give you permission. Otherwise in New York you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.


Can a pregnant 17 year old in New York move out of their parents house?

No, you are not emancipated automatically when you are pregnant in New York. It certainly does not show one has the ability to take care of yourself and/or a baby. You do have certain rights as to obtaining assistance for you and your child, but you are still the responsibility of your parents until you turn 18.


Who is reesponsible for a 19 year old in new york state?

the age of majority in new york state is 18, however parents are financially responsible until 21


When does a child become emancipated in new York state?

When 18 years old, pregnant, or parenting.


Can parents have access to their pregnant child's medical records in New York?

A New York minor's records for HIV, substance abuse, sexual health, and mental heath treatment may not be released to their parents without the minor's consent.


Would a 14-year-old be able to move out and live on her own in New York state if she is pregnant?

No. Simply being pregnant/having a child does not make a person emancipated. Until you are 18, you are still a minor so your parents have the authority to decide where you can/can't live.


Is a sixteen year old in new york considered emancipated if she is pregnant?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US. However, a pregnant minor has 'medical emancipation', meaning they get to make medical decisions regarding the pregnancy, but that is the extent of their emancipation. In all other ways, they are still subject to the control and authority of their parents.


Are you emancipated in New York State if you move out of your parents house?

Moving out does not emancipate you. In New York you must be 18 to move out without permission.


Can a almost 17 year old move out without emancimation in New York State?

Not without the permission of their parents. Until they reach the age of majority, which is 18 in New York, their parents determine where they live.


Can a 16 year old move in with a relative without parents permission in NY state?

Not without the permission of their parents. Until they reach 18 in New York, the parents are responsible for him.


Why did they change the legal drinking age in New York State to twenty-one?

Why did new york state change the drinking age to 21? Because Fat chicks were getting pregnant at an early age!


Can you move in with a friend at age 16 in New York without your parents' permission?

No, the legal age of majority in the State of New York is eighteen.


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents home in New York state?

You have to reach the age of majority. In most places, including New York, that means you have to be at least 18 years of age. Until then, your parents are responsible for you financially.


Can you be 16 and leave home without your parents' consent in the state of New York?

No. You need to be 18.