Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Jobs & Education

Can a 16 year old living in the UK move out without permission from their parents?

123

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2013-11-23 13:07:38
2013-11-23 13:07:38

Only if her parents have given permission. Unless they are married or turned 18, the parents are responsible.

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions



As a minor you can not move anywhere without their or the courts permission.




16 with parents permission, 18 without permission.


once you turn 18, your parents have no say in what you do. so you can move out without their permission.


No, you cannot legally move out of your parents home without their permission. Once you turn 18 years old, you can move out without their permission.


No, not without your parents' permission.


No, but you can leave home at 18 without needing your parents permission.


Of course not, it would be illegal. You must be an adult to move out without permission.


NO. You need to be 18 years old to legally move out of your parents house. Even if you have permission or not.


Not without the permission of their parents. Until they reach 18 in New York, the parents are responsible for him.




A 14 year old certainly cannot move out. Without permission or a court order, they are stuck at home.


No, a minor cannot move without permission. They must have parental consent or a court order.




No, you cannot move out eithout their permission. Your parents are responsible for you until you are 18.


yes, per state law they a 17 year old boy can move out without parents permission. The parents are still financially responsible though.


The parents are still responsible for them. Without their permission they will have to wait until they are 18 in Texas.


Without their permission they will have to wait until they are 18. The parents are still responsible for them.


No, only someone "of age" (18 years) can live without parental permission, If they do the parents can be charged with abuse.


A teen may move out of their parents house at 18 without their parents permission, unless the teen is married (which requires an age minimum of 16 with parent's approval).




Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.