answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No a 16 year old can not legally move out of their parents house, even if they have permission. A 16 year old is still considered a minor and would need to be emancipated to legally move.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-28 00:37:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

U.S GOVERNMENT , U.S HISTORY , U.S RIGHTS , U.S LAWS , U.S CITIZENSHIP .... and more

67 cards

selection process for all federal judges

appellate jurisdiction vs original jurisdiction in federal courts

how did the 14th amendment affect civil liberties in the united states

what term describes the view that only fundamental bill of rights protections should apply to the statesย 

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

government vocab

17 cards

adversarial system

affirmative action

ACA affordable care act

Alexander Hamilton

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

US Constitution

20 cards

Which amendment set the minimum age for voting in a national election

Who has the power to approve the appointment of federal judges

Party delegates from which of these groups attend the national party convention every four years

Which branch of the federal government has the power to declare a law unconstitutional

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 16 year old move out of their parents house without their parents consent in west Virginia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a 16-year-old in Virginia move out of her parents' house without their consent?

absolutely not


Can a 16-year-old move out of their parents house with consent?

a 16 year old can move out of parents house without consent. Yes, with a parents consent only!


At what age can a teenager move out of parents house without parents consent in Florida?

Without consent in Florida, it's 18.


Can you move out of your parents' house without consent in Washington if you are under 16 and have a baby?

No, you will your parents' consent.


At age 16 can you leave your house without parents consent as long as you are back before curfew?

No, parents have full responsibility of you until you are 18 regardless of curfew. If you leave your house without a parents consent they can call the police to come get you. The only way you can leave the house without your parents consent is if you were to get emancipated, which in simple terms is the same thing as if you were to turn eighteen.


What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?

What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?"


What age can you leave your parents house without consent in South Carolina?

In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.


Can a 17-year-old move out of their parents house without their parents consent?

yes you can


Can a 17-year-old move out of their parents house without their parents consent in Mississippi?

No, he/she can not.


Can a 16 year old move out of their parents house without their parents consent in OK?

No she can not.


Can a teenager move out their parents house at age 17 in Roanoke Virginia?

Yes with parental consent.


Can a seventeen year old girl move out of one parents house and in with the other parent legally without parents consent?

You can move out without the parents consent, but the parent may take you to court and get you back.


Can a 16 year old move out of their parents house without their parents consent in IA?

Not legally.


Can you move out of your parents house without consent in Virginia at 17 and 6 months if you are pregnant?

No, in Virginia you are not emancipated automatically when you are pregnant. It does not mean one has the ability to take care of yourself. You do have certain rights as to obtaining assistance for you and your child, but you are still the responsibility of your parents until you turn 18.


Can a 17 year old and her baby move out of her parents house and move in with her boyfriends house without parents consent in indiana?

No you have to be 18.


In Indiana is it legal for a 17 year-old female to move out of her parents house without parents consent?

*


At what age can a teen legally move out of their parents house in New Hampshire without the parents consent?

18


Can you move out of your parents house at the age of 16 in the state of wyoming without parent consent and without emancipation?

No.


Can a 16 year old move out of their parents house without the parents consent in ND?

No. They will be considered elopement/runaway.


Can a 16 year old move out of parents house without their parents consent in AL?

Not without parental permission in Alabama. Until they reach 18 the parents are responsible for him.


At what age can you move out of your parents' house in Kansas without their consent or police involvement?

18.


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents' house without their consent?

18 YEARS OLD USA


Can you legally move out of your parents house without their consent at the age of seventeen in the state of Georgia?

no


Can you move out of your parents house without consent in Alabama at 18?

yes. you are a legal adult


What is the legal age to move out of your parents house without there consent in the state of AZ?

18