The answer to your question is found at this link http://www.teen-aid.org/State_Resourses/Florida.htm When a marriage license may be issued to persons under 18 years.-- (1) If either of the parties shall be under the age of 18 years but at least 16 years of age, the county court judge or clerk of the circuit court shall issue a license for the marriage of such party only if there is first presented and filed with him or her the written consent of the parents or guardian of such minor to such marriage, acknowledged before some officer authorized by law to take acknowledgments and administer oaths. However, the license shall be issued without parental consent when both parents of such minor are deceased at the time of making application or when such minor has been married previously. (2) The county court judge of any county in the state may, in the exercise of his or her discretion, issue a license to marry to any male or female under the age of 18 years, upon application of both parties sworn under oath that they are the parents of a child. (3) When the fact of pregnancy is verified by the written statement of a licensed physician, the county court judge of any county in the state may, in his or her discretion, issue a license to marry: (a) To any male or female under the age of 18 years upon application of both parties sworn under oath that they are the expectant parents of a child; or (b) To any female under the age of 18 years and male over the age of 18 years upon the female's application sworn under oath that she is an expectant parent. (4) No license to marry shall be granted to any person under the age of 16 years, with or without the consent of the parents, except as provided in subsections (2) and (3).
Because he made her pregnant and in the place they lived in, you had to get married if you make a girl pregnant and her parents didnt want her to get married with sodapop so she went to florida--Actually, he wasn't the one who made her pregnant. She actually slept with someone else, and got pregnant.
At 16 you cannot get married unless you have permission from your parents.
No. In some states if you get pregnant at 16 or 17 you can get married, and getting married is a form of emancipation. In Florida you need parental consent to get married at 16 or 17, so that would be moot anyway.
With parental permission, yes.
Yes you are still married in Florida.
Yes, it is POSSIBLE.
I am 19, married, not pregnant, and our total income for 2013 was $4235. Do I qualify for medicaid?
No, she was not pregnant when she got married Elvis.
When the baby is born the father will be required to pay child support if a case is opened.
no that's too much of an age gap
To be married in Florida, you just need a marry licence.
You must be 16 with parental consent or 18 without. If you are pregnant or have a child before the age of 16, it is up to the discretion of a county judge.
Yes, just like any other divorce. The father will have visitation rights though whether you are married or not.
you must have a marriage licence to get married in Florida
can a inmate get married in florida
i am pretty sure you do but why would you do ir just raise the child yourself you don't need him!!!!!!!!
Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, and Oklahoma allow pregnant teens or teens who have a child to marry without parental consent. In Florida, Kentucky, and Oklahoma you also need authorization from the court.
Of course you can.
The age of majority in Florida is 18. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a person.
No, she is not pregnant, married, or currently dating
She is not married and has no children
Don't know and don't care. Don't be a skank and you won't have to worry about it to begin with