Teen Dating
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can a 17 yr old girl move in with her 22 yr old boyfriend in Ohio without permisson with parents?

123

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2012-06-02 04:00:21
2012-06-02 04:00:21

No she is still a minor.

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


The age of majority in Ohio is 18, so anyone under that age is considered to be a minor. If you leave home without parental consent then your parents can report you as a runaway. Your boyfriend can get into trouble to. Under Ohio law he could be charged with contributing to the delinquency of a child and interference with custody of child under the age of 18.


The parents are still responsible for her. Without their permission she will have to wait until she is 18 in Ohio.


You have to be an adult. In Ohio, that means 18 years of age.


No, the age of majority is 18 in Ohio, not 17. Until they are an adult the parents are responsible for them.


at least 14 or 15 with a parents with you or 18 to do it without them


No, they cannot move without permission in Ohio. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.



If you get pregnant he can be charged with rape trust me that happened to my best friend



Ohio law does not have a provision for emancipation. In Ohio you are under your parents' control until you are 18.


Not without the permission of the underage individual's parents or legal guardian.


yes, I have locked out my bad boyfriend if you want! =)


IN Ohio you have to be 10-15 to babysit in Ohio or its up to the parents i they trust you.



No you may not until you are 18 years of age. Until then the parents determine where you live.


You can as long as you get parent permisson and don't fool around other wise the older person can get into serious trouble.


Yes you will be charged as a runaway(if your parents call the police)the only way to move out of your parents house is if you get married(which your parents have to sign for if your under 18). There is no emansipation law in Ohio so that is also out of the question. so if your parents don't call the police on you then your in the clear.


The general age is eighteen. Parents are legally required by law to report the minor's absence as a runaway in Ohio. Anyone that allows a minor to stay with them, with out their parents consent are usually charged with "contributing to the deliquentcy of a minor", "obstruction of parental rights", and a mirad of other crimes.



Legally 18 because in Ohio there is no emancipation. (I live in Ohio.)



No. Your parents could press charges for even getting you pregnant. There are other they could charge the 26 year old with if you go to live with him. --- depends on the state. In Ohio, emancipation age is 17.


You have to be 18 to move out without your parents consent. If there is abuse or neglect (which has to be proven), then ask the friend's mom to call CPS and file a report.


It's always legal at any age to have an abortion but if you mean without parents or guardians involved it's 18.


Writing Ohio without a capital letter.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.