answersLogoWhite
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Oregon

Can a 17 yr old girl move out without parental consent in Kansas and not be brought home?

8910

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-07-18 03:35:31

If you have a job and place to live file for emancipation, through family court. But make sure that it is what you want to do there is no going back you are then responsible for yourself.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Your Answer

Related Questions


18 you cannot be a minor and move out without parental consent or any repurcussions from police if they are brought into the picture...


Legal age to move out without parental consent is 18 in Kansas.


Legal age to move out without parental consent is 18 in Kansas.



Kansas law allows a "mature minor" to access contraceptive care without parental consent. There is no explicit age in the Kansas state regulations.


No; it takes "parental and judicial consent" to be allowed to marry at that age in Kansas. Source:http://www.law.cornell.edu/topics/Table_Marriage.htm#c2


21 years of age to PURCAHSE and CONSUME beer without parental consent. Yet if you're under 18 it is legal with Parental Consent and Parently Guidance (Meaning they have to be there) for you to drink...


I would say at about 18 years of age, you should be fine.



Not without parental consent or without emancipation. I also live in Kansas. I am eighteen. Contact me if you want. exoia@hotmail.com


Not legally, but if parental consent is given, there's not really any repercussion or consequence.



As far as I know, Kansas is one of the few states that has no laws on the books currently, but I would wager that no shop would touch you till at least 17 and with proper parental consent.


The age of consent is 16 in Kansas but to marry under the age of 18 you will need parental consent.



Yes, please refer below and verify through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


Here is the answer to your question. Please verify this through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]



Youmust be over 14 years of age with parental consent or 18 years of age.



No. Actually, there are a few states in which u can get married without parental consent. In Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland and Oklahoma, they allow pregnant teens or teens who have already had a child to get married without parental consent. In Florida, Kentucky, and Oklahoma, the young couple must have authorization from a court. Maryland requires that the minor be at least 16. Even with parental approval, many states will require court approval when a person is 16 years of age or less.Hope this helps! Actually, there are a few states in which u can get married without parental consent. In Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland and Oklahoma, they allow pregnant teens or teens who have already had a child to get married without parental consent. In Florida, Kentucky, and Oklahoma, the young couple must have authorization from a court. Maryland requires that the minor be at least 16. Even with parental approval, many states will require court approval when a person is 16 years of age or less.Hope this helps!



There are no laws about dating, but it would not be a good idea.


it used to be 16 with or without parental consent. now its 18 or 16 WITH parental consent. UNLESS you have your GED or alternative educational plans. Which you have to be 16 to get your GED. I don't know the exact age, but there are many alternatives. Check into homeschooling, distance learning, or you can try unschooling - see www.unschooling.com - if you really hate the idea of schooling.


If you have parental consent of both parents and it will also require a court order because you are under 16.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.