Non-kosher pickles have non-kosher ingredients.
Yes, potatoes are kosher as they're a plant. However, if they're cooked in a non-kosher kitchen or non-kosher foods are mixed with them, they will be rendered non-kosher.
Yes! You don't need a kosher cookbook. Just remove the non-kosher ingredients.
There is no non-kosher fruit.
No. Cows are kosher.
If you observe Kosher law, then non-kosher gum shouldn't be eaten.
things that aren't kosher
There are both kosher and non-kosher brands of hummus.
It would be kosher if it came from a kosher animal.
Yes, there are non-kosher hotels in Israel.
All fruit is kosher unless it is cut with non-kosher knives and/or they are mixed with non-kosher foods. Fruits that are processed in any way (canned, commercial juice, etc) but be certified kosher to confirm that nothing non-kosher has been added.