Most agencies will issue a warrant to arrest.
Yes you can... Warrants do not show up on background checks-only things you have been convicted for. I had an arrest warrant for 6 months that I didn't know about and still got a job within that time. Now if they figure out where you work, they will come n snatch you up there-be careful!!
if you have pending allegations of a felony drug charge, but were never arrested, rather you went to the hospital after a concerned family member called 911, and never exchanged information with police who show up, but they find a gram or two of drugs at the scene... only to be called by a detective 2 months later saying they have a warrant for an arrest, does this mean just that? THEY HAVE A WARRANT FOR AN ARREST? And on what grounds, if someone was never caught with the actual drugs, never arrested or informed... is this possible?
You can sue for anything. Just go see a lawyer for more details on exactly what you can do and your chances of winning.
Contact an attorney. Whether or not he was given his rights isn't material to the warrant or arrest. A person needs to be advised of their right before any custodial interrogation or any statements (and their fruit) may be excluded from court. If it was 15 months between the investigatory interview and the arrest then the original interview was probably not a 'custodial interrogation.'
Typically, the statute of limitations would be 7 years. However, it is important to understand that this applies to situations where a crime has been committed but no warrant was issued in the defendant's name. Even if the defendant's name is not known, a John Doe warrant can be issued. Once a warrant is issued for an offense, it NEVER goes away. It may become inactive after a period of time, say, 6 months. Even so, it can be reactivated easily by a LEO. Furthermore, if an LEO knows there is a warrant existing in your name, he may lawfully arrest you EVEN IF THE WARRANT IS INACTIVE. After arrest, the warrant may be re-activated. So...the truth of the answer to your question is...never.
NO, They might , IF they wanted to go that route, charge you with "hindering a secured creditor" if you wont give up the car. No this is a civil matter you will not be arrested for ANYTHING related to not paying your car loan.The above poster is wrong he is a repo guy who tells people these kinds of things to make his job easier.
call the mortgage holder and make payment arrangements
If you haven't paid a ticket, you must respond and show up in court or your drivers license can be suspended. A warrant can also be issued for your arrest since it has been so long.
The fine for resisting arrest in Canada is a $5,000. You may also be subjected to a period of 6 months in jail.
The penalties for an expired license depend on the citation you received. An appearance in court is required. The penalties could be a maximum $1000 fine, 6 months in jail, or 3 years probation. Failure to appear in court will result in a warrant for your arrest.
In Tennessee it is normally one year. For gaming violations it is only six months.
There isn't much snowfall in the state of Tennessee. If it does snow it will probably be in the months of December and January.
If you made the payment, yes.
Warrant....they charted it 4 months before Queen
I am going to guess that you mean"How long was she in captivity after her arrest". She was a prisoner for almost exactly seven months from arrest to death.
No, but you could pay double the payment when it is due and not pay the following months payment.
any arrest or negative contact with police can be a violation of probation and sometimes it takes the state months to catch it........ for instance my b/f got arrested in June while on probation and was released.... all charges were dropped but now when he reported in September he was told he had a warrant for his arrest for a violation from that arrest in June.... however for a violation they usually let you see a judge with in ten days and they usually solve it at the first appearance... good luck
The average warrant for a Kenmore dishwasher is around 12 months.
Up to six months.
That depends on the specific charges in Tennessee. In most cases it will be one year, but could be six months.
It would be wise to call the Clerk of the Court or the Violations Bureau in the jurisdiction that issued the ticket to check. My adivce is to DO SO A.S.A.P., because, if it was a 'moving' violation, it is more than likely that there is an outstanding warrant in the system for your arrest for unpaid traffic fines.