answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Milwaukee

Can a parent have a 17-year-old emancipated in the state of Wisconsin?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-08-04 22:03:54

Best Answer
Copy

Yes.

2006-08-04 22:03:54
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...
Still have questions?
imp

Related Questions

How old do you have to be to get emancipated in the state of Wisconsin?

Not every state has emancipation laws, and I don't believe that Wisconsin does.


How old do you have to be to get emancipated if you live in Wisconsin?

Wisconsin Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


How old do you have to be before you can legally move out of your parent house with your child?

In the state of North Carolina it is 18 but I'm not for certain if you have a child but i would imagine you could as long as you were able to take care of the child since you are a parent yourself.Answer18 inless you get emancipated A pregnant minor or a minor who is a parent is not automatically emancipated in any US state with the exception of Wisconsin.In all other states the minor must be of the legal age of majority which is 18 in all states, the exception of Nebraska where it is 19, or be legally emancipated according to existing state laws.


How old do you have to be to get emancipated in Wisconsin?

Answer well... Wisconsin is known for the dairy productsThe "natural" age of emancipation is 18. In some cases a minor can be legally emancipated. You would want to contact a family lawyer in your local area to ask about this. AnswerThere is no early emancipation statute in the state of Wisconsin.


Can a minor be emancipated from one parents without being emancipated from the other?

you need to be 14 to be emancipated. yes it is possible, but you need to make that clear when you state your case, and to the parent you want to 'keep'. 16 to be emancipated from both.


Can an 18 year old move out without parental consent in the state of Wisconsin?

Yes you are emancipated by 18.


At what age can a child be emancjpated from one parent?

The age varies from state to state. In the state of Missouri a child can be emancipated at the age of 16.


Can a sixteen year old get emancipated from one parent to live with another in California?

I am not sure of the recent laws and I suppose it depends on the state, however, I was emancipated by one parent at the age of 16 (14 years ago, in the state of North Dakota). Good Luck!


What is the legal age for tattoos with a parent in Wisconsin?

You need to ensure what state the person is in when getting the tattoo. If they are in Wisconsin, Wisconsin's laws apply. If they are in another state when obtaining it, then Wisconsin's laws would not apply even if the person has one parent in Wisconsin. Some states will allow just one parent or legal guardian to be present for someone who is a minor, while some states will not allow a minor to get one at all. Check the states laws where the person will be getting the tattoo. Most states, if not all, will consider "legal age" when a person is no longer a minor or can be emancipated.


If you live with one parent and want to be emancipated can the other parent sign to do so?

If the parent you are livine with has legal custody the answer is no. Otherwise, the laws regarding the emancipation of a minor vary from state to state and there are strict requirements. You need to check the laws in your state.


Are you considered emancipated when becoming a parent at age 17 in ny state?

Having a child does not emancipate a minor.


Are you legally emancipated once you have a child at the age of 16 in the state of Michigan?

No. Becoming a parent does not emancipate a minor.


What does a parent have to sign to state that a child can be on its own?

To have a child become emancipated requires a lawyer and court hearing.


Are you considered an adult in Mississippi if you are 17 with a baby?

No, not in any state are you emancipated due to pregnancy or being a parent.


Can a 16year girl get emancipated to live with someone other than her parent?

It will depend on the state or country involved. It is possible to get emancipated in some places at 16, if they can support themselves.


How do you get emancipated in the state of MO?

How do you get emancipated in the state of Missouri?


Is a parent legally responsible in New York state for a child of 18 years old that is married?

No. When married he/she is emancipated.


Can a 14 year old choose which parent to live with in the state of Wisconsin?

see link


If your state doesn't allow you to be emancipated can you be emancipated in another state?

No.


Can a parent have a child emancipated?

yes a prent can have their child emancipated at the age of 16 usually but every state has there own laws check with a legal aid attorneyAnsweryes a prent can have their child emancipated at the age of 16 usually but every state has there own laws check with a legal aid attorney


What age can a child choose which parent to live with in the state of Wisconsin?

Age 18 see links


Can a juvenile in Kentucky become emancipated?

The state of Kentucky does not have an emancipation law. However, a minor can become emancipated if a parent agrees to allow it. If not and there are extenuating circumstances, the minor can petition the court to grant them emancipation.


Is a 16 year old parent legally emancipated in the state of Mississippi?

Nope, there is no emancipation statute in Mississippi. And the age of majority is 18.


Can a parent get a restraining order against their child?

NOAnother View: If the child is legally emancipated or of legal adult age in their state, yes they can.


How old do you need to be to move out of your parents' house in Wisconsin?

From what I've read you can move out at 17 and emancipation isn't required. You do have to have a steady job and an acceptable place to stay.i heard you can get emancipated at the age of 17 1/2 but i think that's dumb you should be able to get emancipated at the age of 16 at least. But yea as far as i know you can get emancipated at the age of 17 1/2 in the state of Wisconsin. There is no age on emancipation in Wisconsin. You have to be 18 to aquire those rights.