Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2005-05-29 05:05:23

Legally probably not,that assumes you do not own the propery or the property(like a private road) to get to your property so that would be trespass.But someone has to call the police to enforce the trespass violation.After the repo guy has the car there is not much you can do except to sue the lender or repo guy. Gated,YES.Gated and locked no.

001
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Does North Carolina have personal property tax?

Yes; Noth Carolina has property tax.


What is required when selling a vehicle with expired inspection sticker in North Carolina?

Nothing, current inspection is not required to transfer a motor vehicle title in North Carolina.


North Carolina Auto property damage Statute of Limitations?

The statute of limitations for auto property damage in North Carolina is 3 years. Auto property damage falls under North Carolina's civil statute of limitations.



If North Carolina is not a Community Property state then what is it?

North Carolina is an equitable distribution state. This means that all marital property is split in an equitable manner. This does not mean that it will be equally divided.


Is a double wide trailer considered real property in North Carolina?

Yes, a double wide trailer is considered real property in North Carolina. This is because it is a building or structure that sits on the land.


Average property tax rate in charlotte North Carolina?

The rate is the same, the value of the property it is applied to is different.


Does North Carolina have a 72 hour buyers remorse law?

North Carolina does have a buyer remorse law. It does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle but does apply to unsolicited sales.



In North Carolina when two people get married do the community property laws take effect automatically in the case of home ownership?

The state of North Carolina is not a community property state. They are an equitable distribution state which means each spouse is allowed to own their own property.


Can they come on private property and repossess your car in North Carolina?

It is possible for someone to come onto private property in order to possess your car in North Carolina. If you have not paid you car off, it is never yours until it is paid off.


Foreclosed commercial property in North Carolina?

With the economy the way it is it is easy to find foreclosured property. Here is a website that lists many of the foreclosed properties in North Carolina: http://www.holden-beach-nc-real-estate.com/foreclosures.html


What county is Fort Bragg North Carolina located in?

Fort Bragg has property in six different North Carolina counties, but Fayettville where it is headquartered lies in Cumberland county.


How does the state of North Carolina define real property?

Real Property - All land and the buildings, structures or improvements on that land


Are you allowed to retrieve personal property from a repossessed vehicle in North Carolina?

Yes, the business where the vehicle is located must allow the retrieval of personal items from the impounded vehicle, and is required to keep those items secured until they have been returned to the legal owner or the court rules otherwise.


What are some cities in North Carolina without a letter e?

· Burlington, North Carolina · Cary, North Carolina · Durham, North Carolina · High Point, North Carolina · Kitty Hawk, North Carolina · Morgantown, North Carolina · Oxford, North Carolina · Salisbury, North Carolina · Wilmington, North Carolina


Is Oregon inlet nc federal property?

No, it is within jurisdiction of the state of North Carolina.


If there is a cosigner can they take the vehicle if the loan is in good standing in North Carolina?

No, a co-signer has no legal right to a vehicle unless they are on the title.


Where could one get information on property available for purchase in Wilmington North Carolina?

You can find information on property available for purchase in Wilmington, North Carolina online at the Trulia and Realtor websites. Alternatively, you can also find this information available at the Zillow website.


Is North Carolina south of South Carolina?

North Carolina is north of South Carolina.


How much sales tax would you pay on a vehicle purchased in Georgia if you are a resident of North Carolina?

You would pay no sales tax to Georgia. You would be responsible to pay a use tax to the state of North Carolina for the retail price of the vehicle based upon the location where you will be registering the vehicle. This is normally collected by the N.C. DMV when registering the vehicle.


Can siblings force the sale of inherited property in North Carolina?

That's the decision of the executor of the estate.


What does a Spouse inherit of real property in North Carolina if the decedent's will did not include the spouse?

A person cannot disinherit their spouse in North Carolina. Please see the discussion at the "Surviving Spouse" link below, especially the section entitled "Right to dissent from the will". There is a somewhat complicated process followed in North Carolina.


Do you have to pay sales tax when purchasing a used car from a business in North Carolina?

If the vehicle is titled in the business name you will pay sales tax. About 2 to 4 weeks after you register the vehicle you will get a form in the mail from the North Carolina Department of Revenue explaining how to pay the tax.


Which Southern state is North of South Carolina?

North Carolina is north of South Carolina


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Do potatoes have genders? Asked By Wiki User
Why is Vanna White so skinny? Asked By Wiki User
How many 20 go into 200? Asked By Wiki User
What times what equals 6? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
Does arsenio hall have ms? Asked By Wiki User