answersLogoWhite
Parenting and Children
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can a sixteen year old in Michigan have a baby without parental consent?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-02-25 18:43:23

yes because teenagers get pregnant everyday and without parental consent some parents dont even know some are mistakes

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


She'll still need parental consent anywhere the age of consent is below sixteen.


You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent.


You must be 18 or emancipated to have it pierced without parental consent.


Without parental consent, the age is sixteen. However, with parental consent, any age is accepted, depending on the piercer.



Depends on the state but you will need courts consent.


Sure, an engagement is simply a promise. What you can't do is get married at sixteen without parental consent.



The legal age for a child to move out without parental consent in Michigan is 18. You can move out earlier if you are legally emancipated. At the age of 17, in Michigan, a person can be prosecuted as an adult in a court of law.



Of course not! You must be 18 to get married without parental consent or a court order.



A 16 year old can get emancipated in Michigan. Parental consent is not required, but the judge may factor it in.


In michigan, a teen as young as 16 can drop out WITHOUT legal consent. Don't ask why, it's the law ;) actually, it was raised to 18 in january. u can drop out anytime with parental consent tho


She is not yet an adult. She will need parental consent or a court order.


If you are under the age of 18, parental consent is necessary. You can get married at 16 with consent. You may be able to get a court order if the parents are not available.


You have to be 18 to have your belly button pierced without parental consent.



The only way for him to marry his girlfriend is for her to be 18 and him to have parental consent or if she is under the age of 18 both would need parental consent. The male would have to be legally divorced from his parents otherwise.


No. But you can get married at 18 without needing parental consent.


There is no place in North America where you can get married without parental consent below the age of 18. There are a few states where you can petition a judge for permission in special circumstances (pregnancy being the most common).


Michigan only requires attendance until age 16. However, as a minor they still require parental permission.


Parental consent is not required for emancipation. The court has to agree and the parent's opinion in the matter are likely to factor in.


No, you are a minor and need parental consent. Having a child does not emancipates you anywhere.


Not without parental consent.Added: A child is not considered emancipated in Michigan until they are 18 years.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.