answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Generally, no. The age of majority is 18. That's when you're considered a legal adult and you can make all your own decisions. In some cases a minor can be legally emancipated. You would want to contact a family lawyer in South Carolina to ask about this. Otherwise you can't leave home without the consent of your parent or guardian until you are 18-years-old.

Yes a child is able to move out of his/her house at the age of 17. i have asked many cops and they said that in the state of south carolina a child can move out of their house and never have to look back!

I've been in jail 4 times and every time I go they tell me that I wont be an adult untill I turn 17 I have a court date and it says that my mom has to come with me because Im under 17 so I dont know what your talking about telling people that you have to be 18 to move out of your moms house at 18 because thats not what the police are saying they are saying that we can move out at 17 in sc

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 18:21:43
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
1
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Can a teenager move out at the age of 17 in South Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What is the legal age to move out in South Carolina?

The legal age to move out in South Carolina is 18.


Can a teenager move out of his or her parent's home at the age of 16 in North Carolina?

Only with parental consent.


What is the youngest age that you can move out in South Carolina?

You can legally move out at age 17, because you considered an adult then.


What is the legal age to move out in the state of South Carolina?

You have to be 18.


At what age can you move out of your mother's house in Greenville South Carolina?

South Carolina's legal age of majority is eighteen.


Legal age to move out of your parents house in South Carolina?

You have to be 18.


How old do you have to be to move out in the state of South Carolina if you have a place to live?

You have to be the age of majority. That is 18 in South Carolina. Otherwise it will require parental permission.


What is the legal age a girl can move out in South Carolina?

18 when you become an adult.


What is the legal age for a teen to move out of their parents house in South Carolina?

18


At what age can a teen move out of the parents home without permission in South Carolina?

The age of majority in South Carolina is 18. Until then you are the responsibility of your parents. They determine where you live and much of what you can do.


What is the legal age for girls to move out in South Carolina?

S.C. age of majority is eighteen for both genders.


Can a seventeen year old move out of their house without parent consent in the state of South Carolina?

No, they are 17 and have not reached the age of majority in South Carolina. Until that age the parents are responsible and make the decisions.


Can you move out of your parents house in South Carolina at age 17?

Yes its possible to move out, but I advise you not to. why not and i am about to be 18 years old


What age can you move out of your parents house and it not be considered running away in Greenville South Carolina?

18


South Carolina laws for age of minors to move out?

18 years old when you become an adult.


What is the legal age of babysitter in South Carolina?

what is the legal age for baby sitters in South Carolina?


In Connecticut at what age can a teenager move out of their parent's house?

At age 16


How can a teenager move out at the age of 16 in North Carolina?

The age of majority in NC is 18, but you can petition for emancipation at 16. You must show that emancipation is in your best interests and that you are capable of supporting yourself.


I am 15 going on 16 in January what age can i move out of my father's house in Greenville South Carolina?

18


What is the median age of South Carolina?

According to census.gov, the median age of people in South Carolina is 37.3 years of age (2007).


What age can you leave your parents house without consent in South Carolina?

In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.


Can a teenager move out of their parents' house at the age of 16?

No.


What is the legal age that your child can move out WITH OUT consent from parents in South Carolina?

18. The age of 18 a child becomes and adult. Until that time they are a minor.


Ages for moving out in South Carolina?

The age ot leave home is the age of majority. In South Carolina this is 18 years old.


At what age can a teenager move out in Tennessee?

The state's legal age of majority is eighteen (18).