answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It depends on the law where you live and your custody order. If the father has sole legal custody (as opposed to physical custody) he would be able to make that decision without input from the mother. If legal custody is joint or the mother has sole legal custody, no he could not.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-10-08 01:39:11
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Parenting and Children

20 cards

The time it takes for a newborn baby's brain to grow 1.5 mg is

Does nature vs nurture affect the moral development of children

Why do people abuse there children

What are the harmful effects of teratogens to the fetus

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can father let child miss school without mothers permission?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a father home school without mothers consent?

Yes they can


Can a father that has joint custody with the mother sign a child up to a new school without the consent of the mothers?

no


What is a truant?

a truant is someone who stay away from school without permission. a truant is someone who stay away from school without permission.


Can a school send information to a absent father who has not had contact with his children for 18 months without permission off the mother?

Yes, they will not discriminate.


What age in new Zealand can you leave school without parents permission?

16 is the age in New Zealand that you can leave school without the permission of your parents.


Is absent from school without permission?

its called skipping


Can anyone enter a pubic school building without permission?

no no no


Can you drop out of school?

yes you can with legal guardian permission.if you are 18 then you can get out of school without permission.


What is the legal age to drop out of high school with a parents permission?

16.with permission. 18.without permission. but please dont do it. it stoopid


What is the legal age for quitting school without parental permission?

18. You can quit at 16 with your parents' permission.


Can teachers talk on a students phone with out permission?

Generally, using your phone without permission is not right. If you believe your teacher is using your phone without your permission, report them to the school authorities and tell your parents.


How old does a student have to be to drop out of high school without parental permission?

18!


Can a 16-year-old drop out of school without his parents' permission in Arizona?

No


How old do you have to be to drop out of high school without parental permission in Texas?

18.


What is truant?

Absent without permission , usually used in connection with absence from school.


How old do you have to be to dropout of school without parents permission in Georgia?

18 when your not a minor


How old do you have to be to drop out of high school without parental permission in NH?

16


Can a school look through a student's cell phone?

In most cases, a school can't look through a students cell phone without a parents permission. If the school thinks the phone poses a risk to safety, they can look at the phone without permission.


How can you sign yourself out of school without parents permission at seventeen?

no u must be eighteen


Can a 16-year-old drop out of school without parent permission in Iowa?

yes you can


Is it copyright infringement to paint Snoopy on the wall of a public school?

Without permission, yes.


Is it legal for a doctor's office to confirm dates of office visits to a school or employer?

No, not without your written permission. Without your permission it would be a HIPAA violation.http://www.hhs.gov/ocr/privacy/


In Arkansas how old do you have to be to drop out of school with or without permission from your parents?

Yes, But you need parents permission.. You have to go to the school and fill out the homeschooling papers. If you plan to drop out, make plans to get your GED immediately. You are dead in the water careerwise without it.


Can a child quit school at the age of 16 with his parents permission in the state of co?

As of 2014, a child under the age of 17 is required to remain in school. The child is not allowed to leave school with or without the permission of parents.


In Missouri can father take child from custodial parent if she gave permission for child to temporarily live with maternal grandmother till end of school year?

Not without a court order. see link