Parenting and Children
Children and the Law
Child Support

Can two children ages 17 and 14 stay alone at night in Georgia?

242526

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-11-14 09:09:08
2005-11-14 09:09:08
  • Yes they can. 12 is usually the age, but most parents don't trust their kids to be responsible enough. Some kids are mature enough to handle it even at 12, but many teenagers can have parties and I've seen some of my friends homes completely ruined from a party that got out of control.If you think these two kids are responsible and can be relied upon, then try it once, but phone at least 2 - 3 times and keep your ears open on the phone for muffled giggles, too loud music and voices in the background. Party time!
1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

You have not mentioned the ages but children should not be left unattended in a hotel.

User Avatar

It depends on the age of the child because different age groups have been exposed to different things: Ages 5-9: -Getting lost from parents -The dark -Under the bed -Being alone -Things that go bump in the night Ages 10-14: -The dark (sometimes) -Middle School -High School -Ghosts -Murderers Ages 15-19: -College -Walking home alone -Forgetting homework

User Avatar

Children aged 12-13 can be left alone to babysit younger children but for no longer than 4 hours and for no more than 2 children.

User Avatar

occur most commonly in children between the ages of four and 12 but can also occur at all ages

User Avatar

ages of mick jaggers children

User Avatar

Georgia's Guidelines for leaving a child without adult supervision: * Children under 8 years old should never be left alone, even for short periods of time. * Children between the ages of 9 and 12, based on level of maturity, can be left home alone for brief periods of time. * Children 13 and older can generally be left as babysitters, with the exception of children in foster care. It is not recommended, however, that 13 year olds baby sit infants, small children and children that require special attention due to medical conditions. * Children 15 and older can be left home alone overnight, depending on the level of maturity of the child. == ==

User Avatar

10 or older but at least 10-11."Georgia law makes it pretty clear. Between the ages of 9 and 12, you can leave a child alone for up to two hours. Age 12 and up, no more than 12 hours at a time." - NBC Augusta.com There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references.One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).

User Avatar

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references. One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).

User Avatar

There is no legal age restriction on children staying home alone in New York.There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references.One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).

User Avatar

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references. One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).

User Avatar

Preschool children are ages 4 and 5, sometimes 3.

User Avatar

It depends where you live. Some states require children be 14 years old to stay home alone and other states do not have any restrictions on ages.

User Avatar

For children with normal mental capabilities: Ages 7 and under cannot be left alone for any period of time. Children ages 8 through 9 can be left in their home alone for up to 2 hours. Children 10 through 13 can be left alone for up to 12 hours. Children 14 to 17 can be left at home up to 24 hours with adequate adult back-up supervision (an adult willing to take legal responsibility preferably within 5 miles). For children that are mentally handicapped you have to go by their maturity age and not their chronological age

User Avatar

meaning- monophobia means having a fear of being alone. Sentence- Young children, ages from three to ten, mainly have monophobia.

User Avatar

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Latchkey Kids Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references.One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).

User Avatar

Legal AgeThere are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references.One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).

User Avatar

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits state by state comparison with references.One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief amount of time(such as just after school). The most common statement is that a child's maturity should be the determining factor and not just age. According to the reference listed above, "Georgia law makes it clear that between the ages of 9 and 12, you can leave a child alone for up to two hours. Age 12 and up, no more than 12 hours at a time."

User Avatar

"Washington State does not have any laws or rules that say at what age a child can be left home alone. In general, children under 10 should not be left on their own, and babies and younger children should not be left alone even for a few minutes." - Child Care Resources There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides one guideline from a California agency representative who suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually after school before a parent gets home from work). This site also provides a state by state comparison with references.

User Avatar

The crusaders were from all ages. Even children had crusades. They were all ages children to adults.

User Avatar

Basically, the children of then middle ages wore what the adults wore but in miniature.

User Avatar

Yes, the general rule for unaccompanied minors are children between the ages of 5 and 14.

User Avatar

Legal AgeThere are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Latchkey Kids Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references.

User Avatar

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references. One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).

User Avatar

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides a state by state comparison with references. One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief period of time (usually just after school).


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.