answersLogoWhite

0

Yes you can.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you Tribute Summon a level 7 monster by tributing a level 5 monster?

A level 7 monster needs two tributes; you can tribute a level 5 monster but must also tribute a second monster.


Can you Tribute Summon a level 8 monster by tributing a level 5 monster?

A Level 8 monster needs two tributes, so you can tribute a Lv5 monster, but must also tribute a second monster too.


What does Tribute Summon mean on the 'Zombie World' Field Spell Card?

A Tribute Summon is the "Normal Summon" of Level 5 or higher monsters. To Normal Summon these cards, you must first Tribute monsters on your side of the field. To Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, you must Tribute one monster. To Tribute Summon a Level 5-12 monster, you must Tribute two monsters.To Set a Level 5 or higher monster, you must still follow the same guidelines concerning Tributes as stated above.A Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon (however, some monsters state specific ones, such as the Monarch series). Therefore, you can generally only Tribute Summon or Tribute Set once during each turn (it also counts towards your Normal Summon limit). It is also important to note that Tributing a monster is considered a Cost for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set. Because it is a Cost, if the Tribute Summon is negated by a card effect, the Tributed monster does not return to the field.For more information regarding Tribute Summoning and Tribute Sets, click on the appropriate "Related Links" below.


Can a monster in face up attack position be sent to the graveyard in order to normal summon a level 4 or lower monster onto the field?

No... a level 4 monster can be summoned without a tribute monster, but a level 5 and 6 needs 1 tribute monster and level 7 and so on needs 2 tribute monsters.


What is a tribute monster?

Taken from the Official English Rulebook: ...However, for Monsters that are Level 5 or higher, you must Tribute at least 1 monster you control before the Normal Summon. This is called a Tribute Summon. Monsters that are Level 5 or 6 require 1 Tribute and Monsters that are Level 7 or higher require 2 Tributes. Monsters that are Tributed are sent to the Graveyard and the "Tribute Monster" you are Summoning is played in face-up Attack position or face-down Defense position (a.k.a. a "Set").


If you tribute a monster to summon a LV 5 or 6 monster can you set the tributed monster face-down position?

You can set the monster you tributed for, but the tributed monster is sent to the graveyard


Normal Summon without Tribute?

yes, only if it is a level 4 or lower monster. other cards like a legendary ocean that can reduce a monster's level by 1 can let you normal summon a level 5 water- type monster without a tribute.


Can you tribute 3 monsters with 10 stars in total to bring out 2 monsters with 5 stars?

No. You tribute one monster of any level to summon a lv 5 or 6 monster, and two monsters of any level to summon a lv7+ monster. Some monsters have additional requirements, three tributes for example. But the level of the tributed monster is rarely relevant.


In Yu-Gi-Oh how many monsters do you have to tribute for Helpoemer?

It is Level 5, so one monster.


Can you tribute summon for a monster that is not a 5-8 leveld monster?

Well from 9-12 yes, but level 4 or lower monsters don't require a tribute so unless stated on the card they cannot.


Do you need to tribute monsters to summon a monster with 2000 atk?

It depends on the level. If it is 4 stars or under, then no. If it is 5-6 stars, then you need to tribute 1 monster. If it is 7-12 stars, you need to tribute 2 monsters. Many high level monsters cannot be tribute summoned though and will have their own summoning text.


If you summon a toon monster with 7 stars does it need tributes?

Yes. To Special Summon a Level 7 Toon Monster, you must Tribute any two monsters on your side of the field. For Levels 5-6, you must Tribute one. For Levels 7 and above, you must Tribute two. High Level Toon Monsters follow the same guidelines as Tribute Summons. Note that it is considered a Special Summon, not a Tribute Summon.