answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-07-08 19:52:53

So long as you are at least 16 years of age, and in compliance with restrictions imposed by the state issuing your permit, yes.

123
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can you get a learners permit at 14 in North Carolina?

No.


What do you do if you only have a permit from North Carolina but you move to Virginia and are ready to get your license?

You can apply for a learners licence and then get your final licence later.


Is a Connecticut learners permit valid in North Carolina?

If you're still a Connecticut resident, yes. If you've moved to North Carolina, and intend to get a North Carolina license, you'll have to get a North Carolina learner's permit.


Where can you take a North Carolina learners permit test?

at any nc dmv.


Can you drivein North Carolina with a South Carolina learners permit?

Yes, North Carolina will recognise an out of state learner's permit. The operator will be subject to both the restrictions of the state which issued their permit, as well as the restrictions which North Carolina places on drivers operating on a learner's permit. South Carolina, however, is one of the states which does NOT recognise an out-of-state learner's permit.


Can you drive in South Carolina with a North Carolina learners permit?

Yes, just so you have a adult with a driver's license in the car with you.


Can you drive in North Carolina with a New York State Learners Permit?

no not unless you want a ticket


Can you drive out of state on a North Carolina learners permit in Virginia?

Yes. When you're driving out-of-state on a learner's permit, you're subject to the laws both of the state you're driving in and the state which issued your permit. Now South Carolina, on the other hand, does not honor out-of-state learner's permits.


Can you get a learners permit at 15 in North Carolina?

You can get a permit at 15, but you have to complete a certified drivers ed program in order to get a certificate of eligibility.


What states can you get learners permit at the age of fifteen?

I know for sure North Carolina is one. And Florida aswell .


Does a Virginia concealed carry permit allow you to carry a concealed weapon in North Carolina?

North Carolina recognizes the Virginia Permit to Carry a Concealed Handgun. Make sure you know and follow the laws of North Carolina, though, so check with the state beforehand.


Can you drive through states other than North Carolina if you hold a North Carolina limited learner's permit?

No you cannot travel outside of NC with a learners permit. Not even with a 5 year licensed driver.


Can i take a michigan drivers test with an out of state North Carolina learners permit?

No. If you've relocated to Michigan, you need to get a Michigan permit first. If you're going to remain a North Carolina resident, then you'll have to wait until you return to NC.


Can you drive with a North Carolina Learners permit in the State of Mississippi?

Yes you can. Just as I can use my Michigan Driver's License when driving in Florida.


Do you need a learners permit in North Carolina if over 18?

Any new prospective driver, regardless of age, is going to require a learners permit and gain driving experience with a licensed driver before they are eligible for their "solo" drivers license.


Is North Carolina south of Virginia?

Yes, North Carolina is South of Virginia.


What states border Virginia?

Maryland, West Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee and North Carolina border Virginia. North Carolina, Kentucky, West Virginia, Maryland, and Tennessee. North Carolina borders Virginia to its south. The bordering states of Virginia are Maryland, North Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, and West Virginia.


Is North Carolina in Virginia?

North Carolina is a separate state abutting Virginia on the south


What state is bigger Virginia or North Carolina?

north carolina


Which us state grows the most tobacco Virginia west Virginia North Carolina south Carolina?

north Carolina


Florida is to Georgia as North Carolina is to?

Virginia. Florida south of Georgia, North Carolina south of Virginia.


What is North Carolina is to Virginia as South Dakota is to?

The answer is North Dakota. North Carolina is bordered by Virginia to the north. South Dakota is bordered by North Dakota to the north.


Which colony was just south of Virginia?

North CarolinaIt was North Carolina


Can a person with a learners permit in North Dakota drive if the licensed driver is drunk?

No.


Can you drive car without insurance?

Yes, if you have a drivers learners/ permit you do not need to be on insurance in Georgia, Tennessee, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, And North Carolina. But, you need to be driving with a 21+ year old in the passenger seat.