Can you get emancipated at 16 years old in Missouri if you are going through mental abuse or any abuse at all?
Sorry, but Missouri does not have an emancipation statute.
If you are being abused, you need to contact the authorities, they will see that you stay safe.
If you are 17 and experiencing mental abuse and you want to move with your pastor can your mom make you stay?
If your mother is really mean and makes you feel like a failure you have a job you can buy and keep an apartment and you have a boyfriend that can live with and provide for you can you get emancipated?
Can a 16-year-old girl get emancipated in Washington without her parents' permission if she is being mentally abused?
How would you go about emancipation for a minor who's parents who mentally abuse them steal their money and don't financially support them in the state of Missouri?
Missouri does not have laws that allow a minor to be emancipated. The best option in cases of neglect and/or physical abuse is to contact the Missouri Department of Children's services at 1-800-392-3738. Be advised that neglect and abuse are defined as a minor child not having adequate food, shelter, health care, clothing and such necessities and/or physical injuries. There are no laws in the state that say parents must supply financial assistance other than…
What is the likelihood of a 17-year-old in Louisiana being emancipated on the grounds of mental abuse if there are people to testify that it would be best for the minor to move out?
Can you get emancipated if your parents mistreated you even though you're still in homeschool in California?
If there is abuse or neglect involved, you should contact your local Social Services office or the police. You can become emancipated with a court order; if you do not become emancipated because of the abuse/neglect you will be ordered to live with another family member or someone else appointed by the court.
You are 16 and you want to be emancipated in Missouri your father will take this to court. he used to be physically abusive and is still verbally abusive What are the chances of you losing in court?
Can a 15 AND A 16 year old be emancipated and put in a relatives home if there is abuse in their parents home in Michigan?
Yes it is abuse , it is called mental abuse and things can turn physical if you don't get out of that situation. Good question ! Its not mental abuse, it is verbal abuse, but you need to let someone a teacher, or a parent know, so it can be stopped before it goes to far and turns into physical abuse. Very nice question!!!!
No, Missouri does not have grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of a minor. A minor who believes themselves to be in a neglectful or abusive situation should contact Missouri Department of Social Services, 1-800-392-3738 or the National Child Abuse Hotline, 1-800-422-4453 or 1-800-252-2873. Anyone having knowledge of abuse or neglect of children, the elderly, the disabled, or any person who cannot obtain aid for themselves has the moral and sometimes legal responsibility to inform…
It depends... Is it yourself or someone else you are referring to? Physical abuse can be very apparent. Mental abuse on the other hand is harder to recognize. It's all in how it effects you personally. You can get into a verbal fight with someone and if there words effect you in such a manner where emotional pain or suffering occurs, without and real motive or backing behind it,it is definitely a sign of mental…
Mentle Child abuse is one of the worst abuses. This one consists of truama that could last for a life time. Most mental child abuse comes from parents or gardians who put people down, or treat them like they are nothing. They alienate children for.... reasons that no one is sure of. This could come from telling them how fat and ugly they are, or to treating them as though you couldn't even bare to…