The same meals as nonkosher restaurants, except that kosher restaurants follow the kosher dietary laws.
Yes, but you would use less than the recipe says. Kosher salt has much larger grains than sea salt and it takes more Kosher salt to get the same results as other salts.
The general meaning for kosher is "clean/fit or proper" and if you relate this to the cabbage soup diet, yes it is kosher and can help you stay healthy.
If it's made from kosher products.
That depends on the recipe and how religious you are.
In general chewy or gummy candy may have gelatin, which (unless specified as kosher) is made from ground up pig bone, sometimes cow, making it nonkosher. Many brands of candy corn contain gelatin. I would say more than half of them do so you should definitely look for a brand that has kosher certification. There are kosher brands of candy corn on the market. f
Any salt can be used for canning. Kosher was the recipe authors favorite probably for religious reasons.
Yes, you can. Kosher salt is the same as table salt, only a larger granule.