Children and the Law
School Subjects
Texas

Can you legally drop out of school at 17 in Texas?

141516

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2006-12-11 15:12:19
2006-12-11 15:12:19

Yes. * Regardless of the required age for compulsory education in any US state a minor needs the permission of their parent(s) or legal guardian to leave school before the age of 18.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


How do you drop out of school at the age of 17 in texas?

Yes,a 17 year old can legally drop out of school but, only with a parent consent.

If you drop out of school at age 17 in Pennsylvania, it does not legally emancipate you. You must petition the court and be emancipated by a judge.

U can drop out at the age of 16 legally. U get kicked out at the age of 21.

To legally drop out of school anywhere in the state of South Carolina, you have to be 17 years old. You have to attend school in South Carolina until age 17 regardless of parental consent.

Mississippi has set the Mandatory Education ages from 6 to 17. You must be 17 to drop out of school. Please note that in the current economy the unemployment rate for high school drop outs runs over 50% or higher.

A person must be 17 or older to legally drop out of high school in Alabama. The law was raised to the age of 17 in 2009.

yes if the parents consent to it if not you have to be 17

A 15 year old can not drop out of school. Pennslyvania has set a mandatory education age until 17. You must be at least 17 in order to drop out of school. Please note that the unemployment rate for high school drop outs runs over 50% or higher in the current economy.

You can leave school at 17 if you are in a GED program. Talk to your school counselor for more information.

Legally, 17 with a parent consent. At 18 and older you don't need a parent consent.

Of course you cannot! A 15 year old can not drop out of school. Most states have set a mandatory education age until 16, but Nevada is set at 17. You must be at least 17 in order to legally drop out of school. Please note that the unemployment rate for high school drop outs runs over 50% or higher in the current economy.

No, the age of majority is 18 in Texas.

In Texas: 17 Other states in the U.S: 18

Not in the state of Louisiana. They have set the Mandatory Education ages from 7 to 17. You must be at least 16 to drop out of school. Please note that the unemployment rate for high school drop outs runs over 50% or higher in the current economy.

The Approximate age to drop out of school in maine is 17.

yeah beceause you can drop out of school so u can leave if u want to yeah beceause you can drop out of school so u can leave if u want to

If you are in the states 17.

No, you have to be 18 to drop out of school without your parent's consent.

you have to consider why would this state bee different than any other I say no

You have to be 17 to drop out of school in the State of Arkansas.

you have to be 17 to be able to drop out of high school

If you are pregnant you can drop out of school like the of 17 or 18 that all of the answer i have for you girls.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.