Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can you legally move out at 16 without your parents consent in minnesota?

123

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2014-03-29 13:41:13
2014-03-29 13:41:13

In Minnesota, not without a court order. Until you are 18, the parents are responsible.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


No. Your parents need to sign you into a school.

i have no idea, but i think you can if you get legally emancipated from your parents

They can TAKE them without parent consent. As for achieving them LEGALLY it differs in some areas.

No to my knowledge, you have to be 18 to legally move without your parents consent.

You can move out without the parents consent, but the parent may take you to court and get you back.

No, they cannot move without permission in Kentucky. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.

Not legally, without parental consent. You must be 18 years old or have court-ordered emancipation.

In every state it's the same....god such retarted people. The age is 18yrs old when you are legally an adult. With parents consent 16yrs.

No, since you are legally not an adult, you will need consent from your parents or legal guardian to move out of their house

Not without her parents' permission. Even though she has a child, until she is 18, they are responsible for her.

In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.

Not without the consent of the parents or guardian. The age of majority in Florida is 18. Until then his parents are responsible for you.

Where in Georgia can you get married without parents consent

The age of consent is not 16 in NC. If you move out, you are a runaway. Wait until you are 18.

No, it is not a state where you can move out at 17. There are no states that allow that.

No, they cannot move without permission in Illinois. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.

If the individual is legally emancipated, has not been declared legally or medically incompetent, and is not (because of his ailment) under the guardianshoip of his parents, yes.

no you are not allowed to get married without parents consent at 15. may i also point out you are not legally allowed to have sex either.

In England and with your parents consent you are allowed to leave home between the ages of eighteen and sixteen years but without the consent of your parents then you must be eighteen years of age otherwise if youre under the age of eighteen and leave home without the consent of your parents then your parents may call the police who are legally obliged to bring you back to the home of your parents .

no, to do anything without a parents consent you have to be 18 unless you get their consent you can't move out

In many states, she wouldn't be legally allowed to do this. In Michigan however, a 17 year old can legally move out of their parents house at the age of 17 without their consent.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.