answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, all states honor the laws of other states pertaining to marriage, divorce and legal separation.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-04-15 18:18:55
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you marry in another state if the state in which you divorce has a 6 month waiting period before remarriage?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the statute of limitation after divorce in Pennsylvania?

If you mean what is the required waiting time after divorce before remarriage in Pennsylvania, there is no required waiting period.


In Illinois how long do you have to be divorced before you can remarry?

There is no waiting period between the granting of the final divorce decree and remarriage.


What is the waiting period to get remarried in wisconsin after divorce?

After date of divorce finalization one must wait a FULL six months before marrying another individual.


If there is a 120 day waiting period after a divorce is final in Massachuetts before you can remarry can you get legally married in another state?

No.


How long do you have to be divorced form another state to get married in Las Vegas?

If you are divorced in Alabama where there is a 2 month waiting period before remarriage, would you be able to get married in Las Vegas, Nevada and not have the two month waiting period?


What is the waiting period before you remarry after a divorce in California?

* A divorce is final and you are free to remarry.


Is there a waiting period after a divorce before you get married again in the state of Mississippi?

No. There is not a waiting period.


Is there a waiting period to remarry in Colorado after a divorce is final in Oklahoma?

Six months from filing must have elapsed before a divorce may be granted. Colorado code mandates this length of time to allow for reconciliation to take place if it is possible, and to avoid regrets from an emotionally hasty divorce. No restrictions on remarriage exist once the final decree has been entered.


How long do you have to wait before you can remarry after a divorce in NC?

In North Carolina there are no restrictions against remarriage following a divorce decree. (see related link) You will have to wait for a year.


What is the waiting period once your divorce is final in nebraska before you can remarry in Colorado?

Once your divorce is final, you can remarry. There isn't any legal waiting period.


Waiting time in ND to remarry after a divorce?

The judge who gives you your divorce decides, as part of your divorce, how long you have to wait before you can remarry.


How long does an uncontested divorce take in Michigan?

This will depend on whether there were children born during the marriage. If there are children, there is a 6 month waiting period before the divorce can be finalize. If there are no children, it's only a 2 month waiting period before the divorce can be finalized.


In New York State is there a waiting period after a divorce is final before you can get married again?

In New York state, there is no waiting period after a divorce is final before you can get married again. For all couples for apply for a marriage license, there is a 24 hour waiting period.


How long do you have to wait after a divorce before you can get married in new york?

If there is a Final Decree of Divorce, there is normally no waiting time.


What is a procedure of getting quick divorce in Hindu marriage Act 1955 can a Hindu man who is separated from last 2.5 yrs can do remarriage with out getting divorce Please advice?

No. unless you have official divorce. i suppose after filing divorce you have to stay away for 1 year before divorce is granted.


How soon can someone get a divorce?

The answer to this depends entirely on what state you are in. You do not have to be married for a certain amount of time before getting a divorce but many states have waiting periods of mandatory separations before a divorce is granted.


In Arkansas how long do you have to wait after being divorce before you can get remarried?

there is no waiting period


If you are in the military can you remarry before the required waiting period has ended in the state in which the divorce was granted?

No, the waiting period would apply to a person in the military and/or living out of the state where the divorce decree was granted.


How long do you have to be separated before you can file for divorce in California?

there is no waiting period in California for divorce. You don't have to be separated for any length of time in order to file for divorce.


What is the waiting period once your divorce if final in Oklahoma before you can remarry?

60 days


Is there a waiting period to remarry after getting a divorce in Arizona?

After your divorce ooogoes through , you will have to wait one full year before getting married.


How long before you can remarry in Nevada after Arizona judge signs final divorce decree?

If there is a Final Decree of Divorce, there is normally no waiting time.


If your remarry before the 30 day waiting period is up after divorce in Texas is it legal?

No , it could be considered illegal or "voidable" because of the mandatory waiting period because one of the parties could appeal the divorce.


Is there a required waiting period after you divorce your spouse before you can remarry her?

It varies state to state. Google "waiting periods to remarry after divorce" and many websites will give you a state to state listing of the waiting periods. Most states have no waiting period but some have a 30 day waiting period up to a 6 month waiting period. See related question link.


Should you move in with your girlfriend shortly after there divorce?

You should wait before moving in with a girlfriend shortly after a divorce. Waiting helps you know that you are making the right decision.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide