Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

Can you move out in Oklahoma at 17 if you have a job and a car and have graduated from school without parents consent?

345

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-09-12 15:37:58
2011-09-12 15:37:58

The database did not find the text of a pagethat it should have found, named "Can you move out in Oklahoma at 17 if you have a job and a car and have graduated from school without parents consent".

This is usually caused by following an outdated diff or history link to apage that has been deleted.

If this is not the case, you may have found a bug in the software.Please report this to an administrator, making note of the URL.

AnswerIn most states your parents are legally and financially responsible for you until 18 and you can't move out of state without their permission. You would be considered a runaway and could be arrested, and returned, if found by the police. Although, I 've got to tell you the police aren't going to look as hard for a 17-year-old as they are for a 7-year-old. The best thing to do is to convince your parents you're responsible enough to handle the move, and promise to stay in touch. Or, wait until you're 18.
1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

Where in Georgia can you get married without parents consent

User Avatar

No you may not leave at 16 in Oklahoma. Until you are an adult, 18, you live where they say you live.

User Avatar

Can a 16 year old legally leave home without parents consent?

User Avatar

no, to do anything without a parents consent you have to be 18 unless you get their consent you can't move out

User Avatar

You have to be 18 to get married without your parents consent...

User Avatar

Not without legal emancipation or parental consent. The age of majority is 18. Apparently a few states, such as Texas and South Carolina, have a loophole in that 17-year-olds won't be forced back into their parents' house if they move out.

User Avatar

you can get a tattoo anywhere with parents consent oh and by the way if your 16 you can get it without your parents consent

User Avatar

{| |- | No a minor cannot get married in Oklahoma without the permission of the parents. Under the age of 18 requires parental consent or a court order. The license issuing entity can tell you what proof is required to get a marriage license. |}

User Avatar

Once he reaches the age of majority. That would be 18 in most situations. Until then the parents decide where he lives.

User Avatar

no you can lwavw homw WITH PARENTS CONSENT at 16 but you must be 18 to leave home without parental consent.

User Avatar

You cannot get married without her consent. You'll have to wait until you are 18. If you got married, you would be emancipated.

User Avatar

You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent.

User Avatar

You can be 6 months away from being 18 without a parents consent otherwise you have to be 18 which means you can move out if your almost 18 unless you have permission at 17

User Avatar

In the state of Alabama you can get married when you are 18 without parental consent.

User Avatar

Without parental consent it's 18.

User Avatar

a 16 year old can move out of parents house without consent. Yes, with a parents consent only!

User Avatar

The parents can give them consent to move out. Without it they will have to be an adult.

User Avatar

Yes but not without her parents consent and if you are under 18 you cant marry with out your parents consent.

User Avatar

No you have to be 18 and graduated out of high school to be able to move out with out parental cosent because until then if your parents called the cops you could be in a butt load of trouble with the law...

User Avatar

No, but if they have graduated high school, they can go to college and move out of there parents, but of course they don't have to (unless there parents force them to.) But they are not adults, they cannot drink, take drugs, or they cannot get married without there parents perrmison.

User Avatar

you have to be 18 without a consent from your parents or 16 with your parents agreement

User Avatar

You can move out without the parents consent, but the parent may take you to court and get you back.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.