answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If you don't mind being homeless, yes. At 16, you don't have the legal right to live anywhere but with your parents/guardians.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-04-12 04:50:21
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you move out of your house at age 16 in New York?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

What age can you legally move out of your parents house in the state of New York?

18


What is the legal age for a child to move out of their parents house in new york?

18


What is the legal age for a child in New York to move out of the house?

Any age in New York if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.


Can a 16 year old pregnant teenager move out of the house in new york state?

The only way a child (anyone under the age of 18) can legally move out of the house is by emancipation. There is no emancipation status in New York. Refer to the link on the left "emancipation laws by state".


If you are 17 can you move out of your current residence without permission in new york?

The age of emancipation in New York is eighteen years of age.


What is the age of consent to move out in new york?

Age of consent refers to sexual activity, not moving out. You have to be an adult, which is 18 in New York.


When did Harry Houdini move to new york?

at age of 13


Can you move in with a friend at age 16 in New York without your parents' permission?

No, the legal age of majority in the State of New York is eighteen.


When Can A minor Move Out in New York?

The age of majority for the state is 18.


Can a 17 year old girl move out of their parents house and live with a friend in new york?

No, the legal age is 18. unless you have parents permission.


What is the legal age you can move out of your parents house in new Hampshire?

18.


What is the legal age that a child can move from home in new york state?

18.


Can you move out of your parents home at age 16 in new york?

No, the legal age of majority for the state is 18.


What age is it legal to kick son out of house in new york state?

18


In New Mexico can a 17-year-old male move out of his parents house to move in to his grandmothers house?

Its a new law in New Mexico that you can move out of the house as long as its an adult. Someone related to you. You must be 16 years of age or older....


In New York what is the youngest legal age to move out without parental permission?

18


How old do you need to be in New York State to move out of your home?

18 is the age of consent and you are an adult, so you can move at 18.


What is the legal age you can move out of your house in New Jersey to live by yourself?

At what ever age your parents say you can, or the age of majority, which is 18.


At what age can you move out of your parents house in ks?

You can move out of your parents house at age 18 unless you file for emancipation which you can do at age 16.


How old do you have to be to move out of parents home New York?

You have to reach the age of majority. In most places, including New York, that means you have to be at least 18 years of age. Until then, your parents are responsible for you financially.


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents home in New York state?

You have to reach the age of majority. In most places, including New York, that means you have to be at least 18 years of age. Until then, your parents are responsible for you financially.


Can a 17 year old move out in New York state?

in New York, not without parental permission. They are still a minor until the reach the age of majority in their state.


What is the Legal age of majority in New York?

18 years of age is the age of majority in New York.


How old do you have to be to move out in New York?

The New York legal age is 18, but a minor can get emancipated at a younger age, with parental consent.Emancipation is easier in New York than in some states. If you don't get any financial assistance from your parents and your parents say they will give up their parental rights, you can be emancipated.The state's legal age of majority is eighteen.


What age can you move out of your parents house for a minority?

You can move out of your parent's house when you reach the age of majority for your state. Or when they give you permission.