answersLogoWhite

0

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

If you tribute Fortune Lady Light to summon a monster does its effect still activate?

If you mean her effect that special summons a Fortune Lady, this only activates when she is removed from the field 'by an effect'. Offering her as tribute for any kind of cost, will not let her activate.


Is special summon the same as normal summon?

no, special summons are NOT the same as normal summons. special summons require a special card or effect to happen, cards such as monster reborn or return from the different dimension. normal summons are just when you directly play a monster from your hand without any other additional card effects


Can you attack with one monster then tribute him for another monster and then attack with the new one in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Tribute summons are performed in the main phases, as are synchro summons. So if you have an attack phase and attack with one monster, the only way you can use it as tribute for a tribute summon (or send it for a synchro summon) is to enter Main Phase 2. If you do this, then you won't be able to declare an attack with the new monster since you have left the battle phase. The only thing you could do really is use an effect that can Special summon while you are still in the battle phase.


Can you tribute summon gorz?

Yes. Like Cyber Dragon, Gorz 'can' special summon himself with his effect, but he is not a 'special summon only' monster, he can be tribute summoned with two tributes, if you want.


Can your opponent use the effect of your flute of summoning dragon card and special summons dragons after you play it?

No, only the player who activated Flute of Summoning Dragon can special summon the dragons through its effect.


Can you special summon dark armed dragon from your graveyard using it's effect?

No, unless stated otherwise, a monster special summon effect works from the hand. Treeborn Frog special summons itself from the graveyard, because it says so. DD Survivor special summons itself from the removed from play zone, etc. But Dark Armed Dragon can only special summon itself from hand.


Can Solemn Judgment negate the summoning of and destroy the non-inherent Special Summon of Gorz the Emissary of Darkness in Yu-Gi-Oh?

No, it can't be used against a summon which occurs on resolution of an activated monster effect. It can only stop inherent special summons such as Synchro Summons or Chaos Sorcerer, and it can stop special summons from the resolution of spells or traps, by negating the activation of the spell or trap.


What is an 'inherent summon' in Yu-Gi-Oh?

An 'inherent' special summon is the term people use to describe a special summon that does not use the chain, as opposed to those who special summon themselves on resolution of their own effect. Synchro Summons are inherent, as are XYZ Summons. Some special fusion monsters like the Elemental HERO Neos fusions are also inherent. Likewise so is Chaos Sorcerer and similar. Ones that arrive on the field on resolution of an effect are things like Battle Fader, Plaguespreader Zombies, Ritual Summons.


Can you tribute a monster on the same turn you played it in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, there is nothing inherently within the tributing or summoning rules which would stop you from tributing a monster you summoned the same turn you summoned it. Obviously, due to the regular summon rules, you can not Tribute Summon the monster you just Normal Summoned on the same turn; it would count as two Normal Summons. But if the first summon was a Special Summon, you had used "Double Summon", or wanted to tribute it for an effect like "Enemy Controller", then it's totally fine to tribute that monster for them.


Is a synchro summon the same as a tribute summon?

Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.


Can you tribute the same turn during a normal summon?

You can definitely tribute a monster on the same turn as a Normal Summon, ie, you can normal summon Exiled Force and tribute it for its effect. What you can't do is tribute it for a Tribute Summon because this is another Normal Summon, you can't perform two in a turn unless an effect allows you to do so. But you can tribute that monster for other things, like an activation cost or for a special summon.


Can you show me the effect of slifer the sky dragon?

Slifers effect-You must offer 3 Tributes to Tribute Summon this card. The ATK andDEF of this card becomes the number of cards in your hand × 1000. When this card is Special Summoned, it is sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase. While this card is face-up on the field, it cannot be targeted by Spells, Traps, or Monsters that designate a target. Additionally, when your opponent successfully Summons or Flip Summons a monster with an ATK or DEF of 2000 or less, destroy that monster.