answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It depends on which state you are in. In Arizona you can be repo'd at the end of the business day that your payment was due. However most major banks and finances companies normally wait for up to 90 days.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-20 18:42:50
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can your car be repossessed before thirty days?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can your car be repossessed before being 90 days late?

Yes


How much time in the state of Kansas do you have once you receive notice that your car will be repossessed before the car is actually repossessed?

One Kansas attorney says 20 days and another says 10 days.


What can I do to get my repossessed car back?

pay all owed monies and get the car before its auctioned ! only takes a few days before the car goes to the auction . they will the car fast even at at a loss!


How many days late on car payment before it can be repo?

The length of time that a car payment can be late without being repossessed will depend on the bank or car dealers agreements. Payments made after a month may be in jeopardy of being repossessed.


What is the time limit to recover a repossessed vehicle in Texas?

thirty minnuts after the repossession of the car.


In Kentucky how many car payments behind do you have to be before your car is repossessed?

Your car can be repossessed if you miss one payment. Not likely they would do that but it is possible.


How far behind do your car payments have to be before it can be repossessed in the state of Virginia?

In Virginia, the law states a lender must submit notice in writing at least 10 days before a car is to be repossessed. Therefore, car payments that are late can be subject to repossession at anytime, provided notice has been given.


How long do TD autofinance give you before they repo your car?

after 60 days they start the process. By day 75 it is repossessed


How long dues the Car dealer ship legally have to hold the repossessed vehicel before legally selling it?

is it true that a dealer have to hold a car for twenty one days before they can sell it after it has been repossed


Can a car be repossessed if the owner dies before the first payment is due?

The car can be repossessed. The estate is responsible to return the vehicle and resolve the lease or loan.


Can your car still be repossessed if the payment is 30 days late?

Absolutely.


How long do you have to redeem your car in California after it has been repossessed?

10 days


Can you retrieve personal belongings from a repo car?

Yes you can retrieve personal belongings from your car if it gets repossessed. By law you are allowed 7 days after your car gets repossessed to retrieve your personal belongings.


What has to happen before a creditor can have your care repossessed?

A car cannot be repossessed until the owner has missed several car payments and the owner has been notified of late payments. In most states a car can be repossessed after three months of non-payment.


How many days do you have to get back your car after it has been repossessed?

In most states, you as the debtor have thirty days to redeem the vehicle after repossession. This can vary slightly from state to state, and most repossession agencies prefer to turn vehicles around as quickly as possible.


How many days after your car payment is due can your car be repossessed?

Legally, ONE.Actual practice?? 3-60


What time limit do you have to reclaim a repossessed car in the state of Maryland?

15 days.


What happens if you get your car repossessed?

if i get my car repossessed, can they put a llien on the house?


If your car has been repossessed and you have not yet filed bankruptcy can you still be eligible to get the car back after you file?

If the car is gone, the car is gone. The car would only be covered in BK if you still had it. If you file Chapter 13 bankruptcy within 10 days of your car being repossessed, or in some states before it has been sold or auctioned, your creditor must return the vehicle to you.


You have one day before your car is repossessed is there any payment options?

Call the lender, and make some kind of arrangements. Do not let your car get repossessed. You will be responsible for the balance on the loan. no


How long overdue until your vehicle can be repossessed?

Technically the car can be repossessed when your loan becomes 30 days late. The industry standard is to start looking for the car after 90 days. This is for large banks. If you purchase a car at a 'buy here pay here' lot, they WILL take the car on the 31'st day.


Can your car be repossessed due to no registration?

No, a car can not be repossessed due to having no registration. A car can be repossessed for non payment. The police can have a car towed to an impound lot if there is no registration.


How long does one have to be delinquent on a loan before a car is repossessed?

To determine how long one will have to be delinquent on a loan before a car is repossessed depends entirely on where the loan was taken from. Different places allow different payback requirements.


Can your car be repossessed if you lose your job?

No, but your car can be repossessed if you don't make the payments.


How can you locate your repossessed car?

Your car was probably repossessed by the lender who owns the car until you pay for it. Call your lender and they will be able to tell you how to locate your repossessed car.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide