answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The legal loophole is emancipation. If you haven

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-09-15 11:53:52
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does Louisiana have a legal loophole when it comes to 17-year-old minors moving out of their parents' household without parental consent?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How long does it take for parental rights to be terminated in Louisiana?

There is no specific time after which parental rights are terminated in Louisiana. Often judges make the determination if the situation demands it.


At what age can a girl get married with out parental consent in Louisiana if she is pregnant?

18


Can a 16 year old legally live alone in Louisiana with parental consent?

Yes, if they have parental permission. It does not relieve the parents of their responsibilities.


Is marriage at sixteen legal in Louisiana?

With parental permission or a court order, yes.


At what age can you get a tattoo in Louisiana?

18 unless written parental consent is given


Can you get married at 17 in Louisiana?

Yes, IF you have parental consent (from both parents if they both have custody)


What is the legal parental consent in Louisiana for dating?

The age of consent in Louisiana is 17 years old. Whether a parent consents or not means absolutely nothing.


Can a 16 year old move out of there parents household?

Only with parental consent or if emancipated by the court.


Does Trend antivirus offer parental controls?

The Trend Anti-virus does offer parental controls. It is useful when you are wanting to block inappropriate material from other members in your household.


Can a 20 year old date a 17 year old in Louisiana?

Yes if you have parental permission.


How old do you have to be to get your belly button pierced in Louisiana with parental consent?

Google it! That would be the smart thing to do


Can you legally move out at age 17 without parental consent in Louisiana?

No you may not leave at 17 in Louisiana. Until you are an adult, 18, you live where they say you live.


Can a 17 year old girl move in with her 18 year old boyfriend in Louisiana?

If she has parental permission. Otherwise she will either have to be married or turn 18 in Louisiana.


Can a teenager move out of their parents house at the age of 16 in Louisiana?

Yes, if you have parental permission. Otherwise, until you reach the age of majority for Louisiana, you can be reported as a runaway.


Can a father give up parental rights in Louisiana?

In general, parental rights are terminated either preparatory to an adoption, or after a trial in which it is determined that the parent is unfit. In any case, termination of parental rights does not, in itself, terminate child support.


What is the law in Louisiana for a 17-year-old who wants to move out?

The age of majority is 18. However, Louisiana seems to be one of the few US states with a legal loophole here. If you do move out at 17, your parents have little recourse to force you to move back home. That effectively means you can move out without parental permission in LA at 17, even though technically you're not supposed to do it until you are 18. Also, Louisiana is a state where child emancipation is more liberal than in the rest of the US. If your parent's agree, that may be a simple process.


What is the legal marriage age in Louisiana?

In Louisiana you have to be at least 18 to get married without permission. With parental permission you can get married at 16. Under 16 requires a court order.


Can you get a tattoo at age seventeen in Louisiana?

You can only get a tattoo under the age of 18 if you have proof of parental consent.


Can a 17 year old move in with her 18 year old boyfriend in louisiana?

Only with parental consent.


Can a pregnant 15-year-old be emancipated and marry the 18-year-old father of the baby in Louisiana?

Marriage does emancipate the girl. However, the legal age to get married in Louisiana, even with parental consent, is 18. It will require a court order in addition to parental consent to get married. Emancipation requires you to be at least 16 in Louisiana.


Can a father terminate his parental rights in Louisiana?

If the court approves, yes. You still have to pay child support though.


Can a 17 year old male live alone in Louisiana?

There is no reason that they cannot. They do need parental permission to do so.


Does a 16 year old need parental consent to be emancipated in Louisiana?

You'll need your parental and the justice agreement and a motive to do that.. But it's easy, just give a good motive, I'm emancipated..


Can you move out if you are a 16-year-old girl living in Louisiana?

Not unless you have been emancipated or you have parental consent.


How old do you have to be to pierce your nose with parental permission in the state of Louisiana?

you have to have permission/subervision of a parent if you want peircings if your under 18