Only on your credit report. DMV doesnt care how you got it or got rid off it, as long as ya dont steal it or sell before ya pay for it.
Yes they do.
No. The DMV has no idea what you paid for it or sold it for, so they have no amount to report to the IRS.
There is a possibility that you licenses could be suspended. If you are hiding the car from repossession, you technically are stealing the car. The finance company can contact DMV and have the registration revoked and report it as stolen. Give the car back. Nothing good ever came out of hiding one from the repo man. They WILL get it eventually.
Yes. If you have a driver's license, you're required to report your new address to the DMV, and get an updated license. You typically have 30 days to do this.
Yes. The DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles) has nothing to do with whether or not your vehicle was reposessed (nor do they care). This will, however, affect your credit and ability to buy another vehicle.
If you know or suspect that it was stolen and not just lost - report it to the police and DMV immediately. Request that the DMV issue you a new license with an entirely new license number. Also - since drivers licenses are almost universally accepted as valid ID, you may want to consider contacting your credit card companies and/or the credit reporting services that operate in your area of the country, and report the matter as well.
No. The only way to get such a report is to purchase a copy of your MVR from your state's DMV.
You have 5 days(week) to transfer to the dmv.
You don't say which state you are in, but there are similar DMV documents in other states like that, that are in reference to your insurance coverage.
report dealer to DMV.
You should be taking your driving test AT the DMV, from a DMV examiner. He will record your score on the DMV computer record data base. This would be for the written or road test. Even if you take you tests from a third party tester, he/she would still need to report it to the DMV.
You do not need to report it to the police you need to report it to the DMV within 5 days.
Report of Deposit of Fees
All 50 states reciprocate drivers records.
Auto finance companies do not generally run a dmv check. They may check to see if you have a valid license, but they are more interested in your credit history than your dmv record.
You should report your new address as soon as possible. You will want to get a new driver's license also.
Yes, California will report it to Florida and The Florida DMV will assign points in accordance with Florida law.
We are required to let DMV know when we move since all vehicles need to be registered at the correct address. Simply giving the DMV a quick phone call can remedy the situation.
You can get a "request for duplicate title" form from the DMV website. You fill it out, mail it in to the DMV with the duplicate title fee $17.00 and the DMV takes care of the rest.
I ythinnk it depends which state you reside in. In most states, unless someone is injured or their is property damage you do not need to have a police report. Actually, many police will not write a report at all unless there is actual damage. If there was no report and no injury the DMV will not know in MHO>
Within 10 days of the collision no matter how much damage occurred.
Try asking your local dmv.
in most states you go to the DMV and get a vehicle abstract report, a few bucks. That report might contain the vin #