answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Start by searching the internet. Your state + minor emancipation.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-10-24 06:03:57
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: How do you find out the laws about child emancipation in your state?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Would child support emancipation laws apply in the state where the noncustodial parent live or where the children are legal residents of a different state where the action was initiated.?

In general, the emancipation laws of the State where the order was entered would apply.


What are the emancipation laws in Arizona?

There is no emancipation status in this state.


What are the emancipation laws in Ohio?

There is no emancipation status in this state.


What are the emancipation laws in Iowa?

There is no emancipation status for this state.


What are the laws of emancipation?

Emancipation is granted in very few cases. Those which are granted involve marriage, child abandonment, or complete financial independence. The laws of at what age it can happen or if it is allowed at all also vary from state to state.


What are the Emancipation Laws for a 16 year old in the state of Nebraska?

Nebraska does not have emancipation laws.


What are the laws in Iowa concerning emancipation?

There is no emancipation status for this state.


What are the child emancipation laws in Quebec?

18


What are the laws on emancipation in Tennessee?

There are no specific laws regarding emancipation in the state of Tennessee. However, the state does have a list of rules for the process.


In Tennessee, what are the emancipation laws?

There are no specific laws regarding emancipation in the state of Tennessee. However, the state does have a list of rules for the process.


What if you have a child also can you still be emancipated from your parents?

This depends on the state laws in which you live. In Alabama once you have a child you are considered an adult. This does not matter if you are twelve or seventeen, if you have one kid you are automatically emancipated in the laws eyes. A good idea would be to see what your state laws are on child birth and/or emancipation.


How old do you have to be to get an emancipation?

Emancipation laws vary from state to state. If the state has an emancipation law, (only about half of them do) it usually requires the minor to be at least 16.


What needs to be done to emancipate our 16 year old daughter?

Laws vary by state and country, many require a court hearing with the parents either present or writing a notarized letter to the court. To find out about the laws in your state, go to Google.com and type in "Child Emancipation Laws YourStateName"


Do you still have to pay child support if the child is 18 but incarcerated?

Depends on your state laws on when support ends, however if it runs later, file a motion for emancipation.


What are the emancipation laws in Georgia?

The state does not have established grounds nor procedure for the emancipation of a minor.


What are the laws for emancipation in Missouri for a 17 year old male?

There is no emancipation status in this state.


When are you no longer obligated for financial support for your child?

There is no universal answer. Review your child support documents, divorce decree, separation agreement and state laws. You should find your answer.There is no universal answer. Review your child support documents, divorce decree, separation agreement and state laws. You should find your answer.There is no universal answer. Review your child support documents, divorce decree, separation agreement and state laws. You should find your answer.There is no universal answer. Review your child support documents, divorce decree, separation agreement and state laws. You should find your answer.


Do you qualify for emancipation?

in Texas the age is 16 to file for emancipationAnswerEmancipation laws and the requirements to be emancipated vary from state to state. Many states do not even allow the emancipation of minors.


Do you have to be a resident for emancipation laws to apply to you or can you go to another state illegaly and then be emanciapted under their laws?

The first requirement for emancipation is that you must be a resident of the county that you are applying for emancipation in. No, you may not go to another state and apply.


What are Wisconsin's emancipation laws?

From everything I've been told the state currently doesn't have any emancipation laws. It has been brought up in the state but the results are unknown to me.


What are the Georgia state laws on emancipation?

There are no emancipation laws in Georgia. Which means you must wait until your reach the age of majority, which is 18.


What are the emancipation laws for teen mothers in Missouri?

Missouri does not have established grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of minors, this includes pregnant minors or those who already have a child. The state does have procedures available through the state department of social services for a pregnant minor/mother to receive limited emancipation to procure public assistance for herself and/or her child.


Can a 16 year old pregnant teenager move out of the house in new york state?

The only way a child (anyone under the age of 18) can legally move out of the house is by emancipation. There is no emancipation status in New York. Refer to the link on the left "emancipation laws by state".


How do you fill out emancipation forms?

If your state or county allows emancipation, the law will specify what forms or format the petition must be in. Consult your local laws to find out if you can apply and where to get the forms.


What are the Emancipation Laws for a 16 yr old in the State of New York?

New York does not have emancipation.